We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”
Review of Hotel Michelet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Michelet
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Soulac-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked a stay in Hotel Michelet at extremely short notice in the run up to Bastille Day. It was the only place we could find on the west coast within 200km and therefore we had no expectations. Wow - what a delightful surprise. We extended our stay to four days and left ourselves with a long last day drive back to Cherbourg because we loved Soulac, and the hotel so much. Philippe was a tremendous host, the wine market was great and the beach was gorgeous. We'll be back to Soulac...

Room Tip: We opted for the most expensive room, with the balcony... it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnchadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We followed the advice of tripadvisor to select this hotel in early September 2013. We were not disappointed. The service was authentic and friendly. The rooms were clean.
To be noted, although the beach is a few steps away from the hotel, you cannot really have a sea view from the sea side rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mafeixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It is a perfect 3* hotel.
Nice and clean room, little and clean bathroom,
Price is very good for what you get.
Service is perfect, breakfast was good.
Perfect location, 200m from the sea.
I really recommend that place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Warm welcome! We were very happy to have find that charming hotel.The owner is fantastic,made us smile every morning!!Fresh baguette and croissants for breakfast and plenty of fresh coffee.Rooms very clean!!We will definitly come back if we are around Soulac on holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandrineDelaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Close from the beach and familial animation and attraction of the city. Very kind welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francherepue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

Visited Soulac for the first time in 23 years and wanted a hotel near the beach.

Despite it being September there were only 2 rooms available, we chose one with french windows at the rear of the hotel with a view over the town - this may not sound very appealing but Soulac is a charming little place with the majority of buildings circa turn of the century and constructed of a reddish/orange brick.

The proprietor is quite rightly proud of his hotel ( in the family for 3 generations ), enjoys using his English and will accept and help you with your attempts at French.

Breakfast first class, room very nicely decorated and clean and quiet. Hotel about 2 minutes from the beach and 3 minutes from the centre of town.

When we visited the entrance hall and carpet needed replacing - don't be put off - make your judgement when you're shown the room.

Would we stay there again - yes.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SamManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soulac-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
La Dame de Coeur
La Dame de Coeur
#6 of 9 in Soulac-sur-Mer
48 reviews
1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Dunes du Medoc
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Pins
Hotel des Pins
#2 of 9 in Soulac-sur-Mer
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Arbousier
Hotel l'Arbousier
#5 of 9 in Soulac-sur-Mer
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Ecume des Jours
L'Ecume des Jours
#4 of 9 in Soulac-sur-Mer
58 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Cordouan
Hotel Cordouan
#2 of 43 in Royan
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelet

Address: 1 rue Baguenard, 33780 Soulac-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Soulac-sur-Mer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Soulac-sur-Mer
Price Range: £59 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Michelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing