We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort Hotel in a Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier
Reviewed 23 July 2008

We spent two nights here (Jul 5-6) as part of an EF Tours group. The property is an apartment-hotel, designed for those staying for say a week or longer. The rooms have full kitchens, with utensils, an adjacent living area, and a bedroom. Our room had a veranda that overlooked the pretty lake and shopping village. There are many restaurants, shops, ATMs and a grocery store located a short walk from the property, as well as restaurants in the community. The weather cooperated while we were there, in that it was cool. There is no AC, so it could get warmish if the weather turned hotter. That said, this would be a lovely place for a family with children -- the ocean is a short walk away, and there seemed to be lots of other children enjoying holiday with their families. You can shop in the community and prepare meals in the room, saving loads of money. I was very pleased with this property and if I were in the area again, I would consider staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2007

I love Vieux--Boucau and all the Landes coast, and Le Boucanier is a good base to enjoy the area. Apartments -I used a duplex for six persons- are comfortable and large enough for the people that is supposed to stay there. There is a bycicle room that allows to let there the bikes and not to use apartment space to keep them safe.

There are two swimming pools at the resort, that look fine for summertime. There was some brave people that were swimming there, even if the tempareture were not the best.

Resort is by the lake, a nice landscape to enjoy, and ten minutes walking to the never ending beach.

If you want to watch TV, you must pay an extra fee, quite expensive.

Le Boucanier is the biggest resort in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank burgeluarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 363severinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliarclaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Un petit coup de modernisme, rafraichissement des murs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank pat0up
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vais 4, coger un apartamento para 6. Cuentan el sofá como dos personas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains hotels
0.3 mi away
Lou Cout Apartments
Lou Cout Apartments
#4 of 10 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Vacances le Junka
Village Vacances le Junka
#6 of 10 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Cote d'Argent
La Cote d'Argent
#4 of 5 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albatros Village Vacances
Albatros Village Vacances
#8 of 10 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marinero
Marinero
#1 of 5 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pomme de Pin
La Pomme de Pin
#5 of 5 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier

Address: rue du Belvedere, 40480 Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains, France (Formerly Résidence Le Boucanier)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
Price Range: £35 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 300 m from the beach. Residence with 2 pools, Children's club and adult animation during season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing