We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in great stopover town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Belvedere des Remparts
Ranked #1 of 3 Langres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Langres is a small gem of a town and perfectly situated as a stopover for various French journeys. This B & B is also the perfect place to stay when you're there.

A tad difficult to find, the kind owner came out to search for us when I called to say we were lost. The room and bathroom were lovely as was the breakfast. I wish we had arrived earlier so that we could have made more of it all but that comes of mis-judging distances in France!

If you stay there, you may discover a new meaning for ice cream (in joke).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeway_Doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Le Belvedere des Remparts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent just one night here en route from Provence back to the UK. Loved the house, the family were just brilliant, and the breakfast excellent. Great value, great fun. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in La Royale, it was lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We really loved this B & B. Our room was spacious and immaculate. Hosts are incredibly friendly.
We enjoyed a walk round the ramparts which gave fantastic views over the surrounding countryside. The breakfast was plentiful - excellent coffee!!! We will definitely stay here again as we are often passing through this way. Great value too!

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lajoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were taking our daughter to Grenoble University for her year’s stay as part of her degree. We had driven (via The Chunnel) from Hampshire, England to Grenoble - a journey of about 750 miles, taking twelve long hours. So, we decided to break our return journey back to England and stop for the night. We found Le Belvedere des Remparts by accident and were very pleased we did!

On our arrival, we were personally greeted by the owners Eglys and Loren Elliott and were made to feel very welcome at their stunning B&B. (Eglys is American and Loren is Cuban so English was spoken).

The house is old with tasteful decor that is a colourful mix of stylish furniture, suiting but updating the Edwardian property and reflecting the personalities of the vibrant owners themselves. Our bedroom was light and airy with a high ceiling and a stunning view of the French countryside, and sunrise. Breakfast was prettily presented in the dining room overlooking the garden and consisted of a selection of croissants and baguettes with jam, boiled egg, hams/meats and cheeses, yoghurt, fruit salad, cereal, freshly squeezed orange juice and good coffee - everything you need to set you up for the day. A walk around the town of Langres via the surrounding rampart is worth it to view the history and architecture of the area (we only walked a bit of it due to time restraints with the Chunnel), while a trip browsing the streets is a must for shoppers. Loren recommended us trying The Cheval Blanc, a restaurant/hotel across the road. We did and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

You could very easily pass this delightful town and hotel driving through France without knowing they even existed but that would be a shame because this oasis is worth a visit in its own right. Eglys and Loren are perfect hosts, making our stay so enjoyable. We will make this hotel a regular visit and certainly intend returning on our trip to collect our daughter from Grenoble in May 2014. Thank you Eglys and Loren!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefrasers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We (family of four) stayed here for one night on our way back from Provence. The Family Suite was perfect for us-double bed and two singles. Arrived at 8pm, but restaurants are a minute's walk away, so we were soon fed and watered. Very welcoming family, including dogs-children particularly taken by "Ice Cream".
Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the drive to Calais (4 1/2 hours). If you are looking for a great midway point to stay between the channel and the med then you would struggle to find better. If you are looking for somewhere for a break then Langres is a beautiful town and Le Belvedere des Remparts a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nemesis6834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here overnight in the Romantique room, which is a pink overload, of flocked wallpaper, pink bath in the room, and pink bed and curtains. The hosts are very friendly, one American and one Cuban, so good if one's french is rusty.
The pillows are rather small and flat, so we had to roll up a blanket to bolster them up, but still was uncomfortable, and the bed seemed short.
Breakfast was good, with boiled egg, ham and cheese, fruit salad etc.

Room Tip: Only one double room, and all the others are family rooms. The pink room gets afternoon sun, and was...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosietat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay - welcoming and unobtrusive - made to feel part of the family and such a beautiful location. Would recommend as a stop over on a journey south and the breakfast is superb! Congratulations to the Elliot's on creating such a lovely Bed and Breakfast I would recommend this over a nondescript hotel anyday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandJaneWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langres
0.9 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cheval Blanc
Hotel Le Cheval Blanc
#1 of 5 in Langres
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Poste
Hotel De La Poste
#3 of 5 in Langres
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
2.1 mi away
Jum'Hotel
Jum'Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saints-Geosmes
95 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Chaumont Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belvedere des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belvedere des Remparts

Address: 33 rue Lombard, 52200 Langres, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haute-Marne > Langres
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Langres
Price Range: £81 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Belvedere des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Belvedere Des Remparts Langres, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing