We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
Nearby Hotels
Motel Saint Michel(Villegusien-le-Lac)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Jum'Hotel(Saints-Geosmes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Villegusien-le-Lac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Auberge de la Fontaine(Villiers-sur-Suize)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
6
43
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
43
47
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench hoteldouble roomtown centrestay there againdining roompaviliondog
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Large comfortable room, private parking and a reasonable restaurant. Had a good menu of the day for 18.50 euro. Which was very good but would've like to see cheese board and dessert trolley. Wifi in room was a marginal signal but a room nearer to reception would've been better. All in all a good overnight stop.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jillmkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I first used this hotel in 2009 for an overnight stay when returning from a trip to France. From the outside it looks great - full of character and conveniently located. We were a party of three motorcyclists so not looking for tip top luxury but I have to agree with some of the previous comments about the interior looking rather tired. We didn't eat in the hotel, either for the evening meal or for breakfast but our receptionist was helpful enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noctonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Good location, but should have taken heed of other reviews, staff not very welcoming, rooms at best are average. We ate in the resturant, £75 with wine for 2, food ok a bit pricey for the dull resturant with staff who really didn't seem to enjoy working in a resturant. We skipped breakfast...

One to visit when under new management !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Kent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here as a convenient stop-over through France. It was very central and had car parking, but was very scruffy and reception area dark, and uncared for. We did not eat here as the dining area looked depressing and untidy as well. Our room was ok, but shower room tiny and on second floor overlooking the car park.

Langres has some beautiful buildings and is very historical but is a really run-down town with many empty shops and houses.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A decent small hotel right on the main high street in the town with its own private courtyard parking. stayed in block at the back where the rooms are a good size and all very clean (the stairs are a bit tight!) looked at the restaurant and it looked like the hotel ‘botsie’ but adequate!! Couldn’t really complain for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews