We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stopping point in our journey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Sedan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Sedan
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sedan
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely stopping point in our journey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was an overnight stop for us. It was a little out of town and very peaceful. Room and en-suite were clean and comfortable and the air-conditioning was most welcome!! It was a little out of town but we did not really notice the main road noise

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues ask for a downstairs room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Séverine P, Directeur général at Campanile Sedan, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement, L'hôtel Campanile à Sedan. En effet, les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours pour nous, source d'amélioration.
En espèrant vous revoir prochainement dans notre établissement.
Cordialement.
Séverine P.
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    54
    39
    11
    10
See reviews for
20
54
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel seemed quite new so everything was as you'd expect. Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room. On the outskirts of town but ideal for an overnight stop. We had a good evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast was okay. Gate to the car park was locked at about 11pm so that provided a measure of security for vehicles overnight They give you a PIN number to gain access to the car park should you arrive back at the hotel after that time Overall, good value for money and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back of the accommodation block facing the woods. If you are on your mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Séverine P, Directeur général at Campanile Sedan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement, L'hôtel Campanile à Sedan. En effet, les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours pour nous, source d'amélioration.
En espèrant vous revoir prochainement dans notre établissement.
Cordialement.
Séverine P.
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We used this as an overnight stop en route to Alsace. The rooms are small and tired as are the bathrooms. The soundproofing is not great either. Wifi is provided free of charge in your room. There is a restaurant which is in a new building adjacent to the hotel rooms block. The quality of food was good although a little expensive. Parking is free.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very basic hotel, rooms basic but clean. The hotel staff spoke basic english. Beds hard and nosiey location. Biggest bad point. Restaurant. We booked a table for 12. Only 2 waitresses and one of those was also checking in guests. One of the waitresses totally ignored us and refused to speak english. Then once ordered we had to wait a hour for the first meal to be brought out!!!!!!! We ordered at 7.30, the last main meal was delivered at 9.30. 2 hours after ordering !!!!!!!! DONT BOTHER WITH THE RESTAURANT!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drucey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sedan hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We paid 98 euro for two nights in this hotel. We had our own Cabin style room which was very clean and well equipt. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and everything more than acceptable considering the price.
We didnt have breakfast here but it was available for an extra 9 euros per person per day.
Adequate secure free parking.
All in all this was an excellent budget hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

For what it is, we were very impressed. The rooms were very well equipped, we had a comfortable, and quiet night.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast was very acceptable.
We would certainly use this budget chain again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We arrived tired and the receptionist was so upbeat that we immediately felt better. She gave us a map of the sights to see in Sedan. Excellent service and lovely clean rooms. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKC227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedan
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Sedan
Kyriad Sedan
#3 of 8 in Sedan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotellerie Le Chateau Fort
1.9 mi away
Le Saint-Michel
Le Saint-Michel
#2 of 8 in Sedan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ibis Charleville Mezieres
Ibis Charleville Mezieres
#1 of 1 in Villers-Semeuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Domaine Chateau du Faucon
6.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Coeur d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Sedan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Sedan

Property: Campanile Sedan
Address: 1 allee du Chateau Titeux | Parc De Fresnois Lieu Dit Le Moulin, 08200 Sedan, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Ardennes > Sedan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sedan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Sedan 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Sedan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing