We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid!”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Hotel de Paris
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Poligny
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is where tripadvisor doesn't always work out. We'd booked a double (with an extra single for my 2yr old) before reading the reviews, after which we nearly cancelled. Yes this hotel isn't the Ritz, but it's friendly, clean, good value for money and central...everything that we were looking for. We weren't there to see the hotel, we were there to see the town, so the hotel pool was wasted on us. We paid €3 for parking out back, that took us through a muddle of a garage, but we really appreciated not having to battle with the towns parking regs. The decor was 1960/70's and a bit tired, but clean nonetheless. Everyone was kind and helpful, we're glad we hadn't taken previous reviews too seriously and gave this place a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank REwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a traditional french hotel with a lot of character and a reasonable price. Twenty years ago most French mid-priced hotels were like this, but today many have keep the charming outside, but have moderised the inside. This hotel hasn't, the hotel is very basic on the inside. I didn't mind as I appreciated the 'character', however my teenage sons just saw it as shabby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OwlNewforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Logis de France Hotels are normally very reliable. This one is at the lower end of the spectrum as you can tell by the other reviews. However it does have a bit of character. It is a bit worn out. Don't get excited about the swimming pool - it is more like a Japanese dip pool. Breakfast is poor and its a pitty the price is not included in the room cost.

Room Tip: Ask to see it before accepting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Really good location right beside the main square with restaurants, bars and shops. That's about all that is good. Reception is dull and tired. The man was unsmiling (well, this is France) and not welcoming. We took the last room and it was, again, just about OK. Thank goodness it was to the rear so no noise problems. The room itself needs a make over being fairly basic. The thin tight bathroom was not good at all. The shower (weak) had no curtain and so the water went everywhere. We had two hand towels and no bath towels. There is NO internet! We had to go to the local cafe and log on over breakfast. Incredible. My motorbike had to be parked on the street....something I usually never do. I was not offered parking to the rear. I would not return.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front..it is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for a night en route to the South of France. Poligny itself is a very pleasant village with a very nice central square. However, it appears to be on a route for a substantial amout of HGV traffic. We were in a room on the front - disaster, verry lttle sleep. The hotel itself is a little bit worn and therefore I also felt it was over priced.

Room Tip: Only accept a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Upon arrival the reception was unmanned. Owner returned from outside, unfriendly and appeared quite rude. After specifically requesting a non smoking room it turned out to smell disgusting, quite clearly not non smoking. The shower had no shower curtain which resulted in the bathroom floor becoming flooded each time someone showered and the towels were fraying and thread bare.

Breakfast was a basic continental, nothing to get excited about.

The hotel is situated in a small town, with several bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk,. We ate at The Cave and the meal was satisfactory and the staff accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenRT1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Basic but clean room at 59Euro. The bathroom is ensuite but extremely small (if you have long legs, your knees will touch the opposite wall).
The breakfast is very basic and small for the 8.5 Euros ! Not that good value for money.
A Formule 1 hotel would be better if one was in that little town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poligny
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Charmilles
0.6 mi away
Domaine Du Moulin Vallee Heureuse
12.3 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
252 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison Zugno
Maison Zugno
#1 of 1 in Barretaine
22 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel la Fontaine
Hotel la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Mantry
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Address: 7 rue Travot, 39800 Poligny, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Poligny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Poligny
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing