We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mauguio
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed one night prior to leaving Montpellier the following morning. Found the hotel a bit difficult to locate from the booking.com map, also road signs say Kyriad Hotel Frejorques which we didn't realise was the airport so could have arrived earlier. Rooms were small but clean & adequate. Our son had a duplex bed above our double so he liked having his own space. Small pool a bonus but we didn't have time to use it. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff friendly & attentive. Free Wi-Fi & parking. Several big restaurants nearby within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel for airport travellers, if staying to visit the area would want to be a bit more up market.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We're staying here now, our last night in France before we jet off. Booked online and check in was easy as, lovely lady was extremely pleasant and helpful. There isn't a lift here so don't whinge... Anyway, the air con is much appreciated on these blazing summer days and the pool is always a hit. Free wifi, and it's a decent speed, keep the kids off your back for a while, big kids too...
Rooms are pretty small, but a comfy and firm double bed is in here, plus flat screen, tea and coffee service, and adequate bathroom. I really like the double glazing, it is very quiet here,despite the fact a large main road runs right next to it.
For us, it's perfect, we can take back the hire car to the airport in five minutes and spend time over a leisurely brekky instead of having to do a dash. Looked the dinner menu over, looks well priced so may it a shot, the food quality and preparation here is generally heaps better than the UK or America ..
Happy to recommend, and happy to stay here again.. Good value for the money!

Room Tip: If you don't want to lug bags up the stairs, ask for the ground floor, north side rooms seem coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartsturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We chose this large, bland, modern hotel for its proximity to Montpellier Airport. It turned out to be less than five minutes’ walk away from the Departure building, with suitcases, and so fully met the criterion.

There is little to say about the property itself, as it is identical to thousands of others around the world. It had a small but very pleasant swimming pool, and quite a good restaurant which was, however, a bit on the expensive side.

We weren’t sure about the cleanliness of our room. The carpet seemed dirty, although this might have been because of the colouring and pattern, and the bath looked too knocked about to use. The room was dark, and not very well appointed.

The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Excellent for early departures or late arrivals at Montpellier.

Room Tip: Can't advise: imagine all rooms are virtually identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Pros: nice staff, best breakfast we had in Europe (according to European standards, of course), clean, soundproof, if you arrive late, there are 2 restaurants near to have dinner. Cons: surroundings not nice, tiny room with barely space to move, no lift and doors are really heavy, pool was not working, shower has only one door (design style I think, cause all airport-hotels are the same). Good for a short stay.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PIXUPIXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Convenient location for Montpellier airport.

Friendly and multi-lingual staff.

However, we found the hotel room very hot and difficult to cool down on a hot end of summer night.

If you are looking for a cheap and basic airport hotel then this hotel perfectly fits the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a charming hotel with a staff that seems to like each other and actually enjoy working. Cozy bar, nice menu, beautiful terrace, nice bathrooms! Great TV with choices. Very competent staff and well thought-out services. Electrical converters/transformers were available at the front desk, entire staff spoke perfect English, shuttle from/to airport was free.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I'm pleased to say the Kyriad Montpellier Airport fits my bill perfectly:

When travelling for work I look for a clean room, comfy bed, a desk to work at, good shower, WiFi and a TV that works.

This Kyriad has all that plus - a spacious bathroom, large LCD TV, TV/Coffee facilities, free bottle of water. And a pool, bar and restaurant, although I wasn't there to test those.

Given its location, it's hardly a holiday hotel, but only 10 mins from the beach/town center it is very handily placed.

- reasonable price (look out for promotions), average size clean, comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runthatbyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauguio
0.3 mi away
Forme-hotel Montpellier Sud-Est - Parc Expositions - Arena
0 mi away
Premiere Classe Montpellier Est - Parc Expositions - Aeroport
0 mi away
Le Sud Hotel
Le Sud Hotel
#3 of 11 in Mauguio
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ecoparc Montpellier Est
1 mi away
Aeroport Hotel
Aeroport Hotel
#8 of 11 in Mauguio
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Montpellier Parc des Expos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport

Address: 1275 rue Helene Boucher, 34130, Mauguio, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Mauguio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mauguio
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near to Montpellier airport, the Arena and Zenith show halls and the Odysseum shopping centre, the Hotel Kyriad Montpellier Airport is a convenient place to stay with both the sea and sky close at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing