We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most helpful hostess!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside-Home-Cottage
Ranked #1 of 4 Trebes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most helpful hostess!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Whilst we only stayed one night at Riverside-Home-Cottage, the ambience of the cottage and the hospitality of Pierrette were immedIately apparent. We loved the loft, and the breakfast room overlooking the river was the perfect venue to indulge in Pierette's own garden produce. Over breakfast we casually mentioned a transport dilemma we had in getting from Narbonne. Pierrette immediately identified a solution and we will be eternally grateful.

Room Tip: Note - there is no swimming pool - rated in error
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
113
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in the loft, it was such a nice room, full of individual character and charm. It's also very spacious. Pierette is a lovely host, very sweet and talkative, she has beautiful flowers everywhere, the terrace outside the loft is full of them and has a great view over the river and grassland. The town itself is quiet, with enough to do for a couple of days, and is a fine base for visiting the surrounding area by bike or car.

Room Tip: The Loft with its terrace was just beautiful and very spacious for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerdenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Welcoming and knowledgeable host of a well maintained and well apointed house. The house is furnished in arty and individual style, a refreshing change from run of the mill hotel rooms. I stayed in the white room with my partner and found it great. Breakfast is great, with fresh garden produce and fresh bread from the local bakers.

Room Tip: The white room is good value, don`t be put off by the non-ensuite, the bathroom is nice and only 4m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getk_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We got the last room available end of August and we had just more than luck. Because that place is so cosy and charming furnished that we felt at home from the first step we made into Pierrette's house. And the breakfast served the next morning.....that was just wow! Once back in the region, we want definitely to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in the 'White Room' for two nights in August. We chose this B&B after seeing the reviews and it didn't disapoint! The room is lovely, clean and charming and the bed is very comfortable. The whole house in fact is charming and quirky.
It is situated in a good position very handy for nearby good restaurants and I reccomend the walk by the canal to Carcassonne if you are feeling energetic....i think about 14miles.
What makes this B&B better than the rest is the owner Pierrette. She is very knowledgable and informative about the local area and beyond, but she also wants you to enjoy your stay and goes out of her way to make sure you do! Would definitely recommend.
Ken and Maggie

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maggiehornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Did we want to leave? No we didn't . Will we go back? Certainly, we are planning it already and we only left two days ago.! We loved the Riverside home cottage and would have stayed on if we hadn't already booked somewhere else. The house is beautiful and finished to the highest standard with quirky details like the cabane for breakfast. Aaaah, breakfast....... what a treat. Every day is different and breakfast is a gastronomic delight with produce straight from Pierrette's garden. Pierrette is also happy for guests to use the cabane, overlooking the river, in the evening if they want to 'eat in'. In fact she goes out of the way to make your stay perfect. We stayed in the white room, which whilst small was perfect and we also had our own bathroom and toilet and use of the mezzanine to read a book. Not that we did, we were too happy chatting to Pierette when we came in and finding out all of the local information. We also had a peek at the attic rooms, thanks to the couple staying there, and they were fantastic,with plenty of room for a family and their own roof garden. Do stay here, you can't go wrong!!

Room Tip: Either the white room is beautiful and excellent value, the attic has more space and a roof garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollyneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for one night... Pierette was a fabulous host, and nothing too much trouble. We had a glass of red on arrival. Secured car parking, amazing decor, great spot within the town of Trebes. We stayed in the White room, it was beautiful, loved the old arty charm and feel of the place. Pierette allowed us use of her laptop, helped with directions and made us a great breakfast in her annex room with a view of the river. Defo recommended .... We would go and stay again. 10/10

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HarryPotter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trebes
3.8 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Audotel
Audotel
#12 of 39 in Carcassonne
154 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
5.4 mi away
Le Domaine d'Auriac
Le Domaine d'Auriac
#5 of 39 in Carcassonne
332 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#26 of 39 in Carcassonne
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside-Home-Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside-Home-Cottage

Property: Riverside-Home-Cottage
Address: 6 rue Lamartine, 11800 Trebes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Trebes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Trebes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone built village house about 100 meters from the church and next to the river Aude. It's a very private family house with no overlook from other houses.Three levels: groud floor with dinner room, first floor with bedroom and bathroom, and 2nd floor with a 80m² independant suite for 3 guests fully equiped, indoor veranda and terrace with an impressive voew of the river Aude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside-Home-Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside-Home-Cottage Trebes, France - Carcassonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing