We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside-Home-Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Audotel(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite(Carcassonne Center)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
164
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome grownlarge bedroomday bedsumptuous breakfastsmall terracehome madecanal du midientire floorlofthostesspierrettebalconycarcassonnegpsregion
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed with Pierette in her wonderful home for 3 nights. The loft is beautiful with so many thoughtful touches and such style, we really enjoyed spending time there, with the added bonus of a small terrace overlooking the river it was perfect.
Pierette is a lovely host, she made us so welcome and the breakfast was always a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenSueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the "Loft" at Riverside Home Cottage for three nights recently. Although the "White Room" is very nice and quite reasonable the "Loft" is well worth the extra expense. It consists of a very large bedroom with a queen size bed and a sitting space containing 2 comfortable chairs and a large round table, a second smaller room also contains sitting space for 2 and a spare single bed. The rooms contain a fascinating selection of antiques and books. A highlight of the loft is the outside deck looking out over the river, we spent our evenings surrounded with the lovely flowers growing on the deck while sipping wine and watching dozens of swifts flying about and then the sunset -- Wonderful! Perhaps the real highlight of the visit was our charming hostess, Pierrette. She had all sorts of suggestions for places to visit as well as recommendations for good local restaurants. She also took special pleasure in preparing a variety of great breakfasts for us each day.

Room Tip: The Loft is a great room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clif2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in this magical b&b on a car trip in the south of France. We made the booking last minute but we were amazed with the magic of the place from the moment we arrived. The hostess is so very welcoming and helpful! The room is gorgeous and it really takes you to another place for the night. We were both very impressed with the beauty and serenity of the accommodation and such close proximity to the restaurants and shops of Trebes.... And the breakfast was superb!, We highly recommend this to all travellers heading anywhere near Trebes for a night of magic.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We came to Trebes in search of a property to buy but our visit had an unfortunate start with a car accident. The B&B owner could not have been more helpful. She rallied to our cause and was a tremendous help and support. We stayed with her for 4 nights in "the Loft", which was comfortable and excellent value for money with a magnificent view of the river. The B&B is beautifully furnished in French Country style, at its best. The B&B is located in the heart of the old town and close to all amenities. We have a new friend in Trebes and will return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ENGLISHGROK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Warm welcome from the owner. We stayed in the loft which was spacious, clean and had a balcony. Heavily decorated with bric a brac and ornaments. Excellent breakfast - omelette with ratatouille and crème caramel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews