We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
A new year, a new logo. Formerly known as Les Secrets du Bonheur
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A new year, a new logo. Formerly known as Les Secrets du Bonheur
The terrace from which to enjoy the sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A new year, a new logo. Formerly known as Les Secrets du Bonheur
The terrace from which to enjoy the sunset
Open plan living with rotating log burner, with sliding French doors to terrace
Looking towards well equipped kitchen and dining area
Top bedroom with valley views and en-suite luxury bathroom
One of two lower ground floor bedrooms with en-suite shower and wc, terrace and direct garden access
Bedroom number 3 with its suntrap terrace
Bath times made fun for little people, or big people, lower ground level, wc and his \'n her basins
Sunset over Marcillac
It really is a barn, overlooking the Brommes Valley
Last Christmas at Les Secrets
Christmas time at Les Secrets is special too
Views from a nearby golf course
Our neighbour\'s donkeys love to have a chat with  you
Local fauna on our windowsill
Beautiful walks reveal stunning waterfalls
Vallon, 10 minutes from Les Secrets
Cathedral in Conques, a Unesco World Heritage site
River in Aurillac town centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mur-de-Barrez, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gent
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Thank you Zalini, Curt and Elisabeth. It was lovely having you here over Christmas. So glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again in the near future. Happy new year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dijon
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Bernard, Sandrine et 'les petits', nous vous remercions infiniment pour que vous avez écrit!
Vous étiez un vrai plaisir d'avoir comme voisins pour 15 jours cet été et on sera ravi de vous accueillir de nouveau une prochaine fois.
A très bientot.
Amicalement, Hanneke & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you so much Peter. We are both really pleased that the countryside around Marcillac has worked its magic on you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
Hi Geoff and Angela.
You're great guests to have as you share the love we have for this area.
The proof is in the pudding: returning guests like you are very valuable to us.
Thanks for your comments and your ratings.
See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Did not realise you spoke such brilliant English! It would be lovely to see you both again at some point in the near future. You have been a pleasure to have as 'neighbours'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2012
Hi Penny, Philip, Phoebe and Tom. We bask in the glory you bestow on us! But more than that we are so very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
You guys have certainly been a pleasure to have around and we'd love to see you again at some point in the future.
Many thanks for your lovely comments.
Hanneke & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing