We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smartly renovated old-style family affair”
Review of Hotel du Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Centre
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Certificate of Excellence
Avoncliff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“smartly renovated old-style family affair”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Using an architect with an eye for shape and colour, the renovations- carried out over a number of years- are spectacularly successful, without leading to a huge increase in price. The restaurant
[closed mondays] still serves an excellent low 2o's euro 2/3 course meal, and behind is a large car park locked at night. Satisfactory start to a french tour.

Room Tip: tranquil rooms face the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinancliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    88
    27
    9
    1
See reviews for
29
105
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked dinner here the night before we checked in for one night. It's not the first time we have eaten here, but the first time we've stayed. The food was absolutely fabulous, as it was the last time. Typically French, you can use a menu compris or go a la carte.
We stayed in a clean, pleasant room on the first floor with a large, comfortable bed and separate facilities. The shower was wonderful - walk in, rather akin to a wet room with a glass door to stop water splashing over the sink area and the rest of the floor. We had lots of towels on a vertical, heated towel rail, although the weather was hot so we didn't use the heated facility. We had a very comfortable night and did not notice any noise from the road outside. Another plus for this hotel is its private car park as parking can be difficult along the main road.

Room Tip: If you do have any special needs identify them when booking. This hotel does not have a lift so it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here. It's just off the coast so more straightforward and less touristy than the restaurants on the prom seemed to be. The service and ambience was classically French (!) and the food was excellent. We would go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kzroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almosr
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Outstanding restaurant!. Luckily we had booked, since it was jam-packed. Very good value and choice. Could not be more enthusiastic.
Pity about the room, which could do with some serious work. Even a coat of paint would help!Perfectly clean, but small bed, and loads of noise from the street
Stick to the restaurant, and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here around a dozen times, and never been disappointed. It's typically French, with typical French food. Don't expect food for tourists, it's what the French eat. The dining room is charming, with a little faded elegance, which gives a superb atmosphere. Make sure you book a table. People come from near and far to eat here. Good value. Lovely owner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank James190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxwood, Herefordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As regular Tunnel users we had stayed in many local accommodation providers in the Boulogne/Calais area , until one evening we arrived at a sea-front B & B in Wimereux with restaurant , only to discover that our room had been given away .
We discovered this Hotel who immediately made us welcome although we had no reservation and organised us with a small room which was all they had left.
We have never stayed anywhere else; the rooms may be basic but the beds are extremely comfortable and the shores excellent ; the price is very competitive and the restaurant ,plus the service in it , is superb.
Breakfast is a simple and self-service , which can be quick if you are in a hurry . However all the ingredients are there and the croissants and jam are always delicious .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend and agree the food here is amazing. We all had something different and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal.
Room on first floor at front was nicely refurbished. It was not noisy from street when we stayed at all.
Bed very comfortable apart from the plastic mattress cover that made me too hot in the night. Removed it for second night and much better.
Shower was powerful and separate toilet in room was nice.
Man on reception who may be owner was very friendly and helpful.
Would return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Twogirls_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimereux
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#3 of 5 in Wimereux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Carnot
Hotel Le Carnot
#2 of 5 in Wimereux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
3.1 mi away
Hotel Des Argousiers
Hotel Des Argousiers
#1 of 1 in Ambleteuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Centre

Property: Hotel du Centre
Address: 78 rue Carnot, 62930 Wimereux, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Centre welcomes you to Wimereux, located just minutes from the sea and close to the Eurostar. It is in this perfect setting that we offer you our hotel and restaurant services. The restaurant : Traditional cuisine, seafood specialities and selected wines await you. Whether it is for a group, family or business meal, we can accommodate up to 30 guests. Wimereux, a resort on the Opal Coast that offers you relaxation, fun and authentic discovery in particular at the many sites nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing