We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saint Jean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Jean
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in St Jean. Great hotel, ideal location and very accessible. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English.

The only thing is that the hotel did not provide tea and coffee making facilities. It would have made the stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bens_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    156
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
162
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

As per everyone elses positive comments. Small, but modern, clean and very enjoyable.

Ideally located for sight seeing in the area, close to the beach that the kids can have fun, near the restaurants and shops in Wimereux. Plenty of safe street parking, staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and well worth the price.

Room Tip: All seem like good rooms - can't say there would be a bad one in the place. Maybe first floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Calder, Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Small but very comfortable and clean. Nice bar area and lounge for residents. Very convenient for town centre and beachfront restaurants. A really pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast expensive at 12 euro but plenty of alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have been coming to Wimereux for approx 6 years now as we find it a good last night stop over before the tunnel. The bedrooms are a reasonable size for a one night stop, clean & well equipped. It would be nice to have one English TV channel though, being so close to England just to check on the news/traffic.
There is a good bar & the breakfast is well stocked & good quality fare. The staff are very helpful & will arrange restaurant bookings for you. Having once tried the car park at the back which is very tight squeeze we normally have no problem parking nearby. Sadly this year our trip coincided with an annual ten day fair which meant parking was difficult & the noise & flashing lights disturbed our sleep. Best to check the dates of the fair before you book!!!

Room Tip: Just watch out for the fair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindyluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was all that was promised. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpgabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nice 3star hotel with easy parking right in front of the door. The only thing that can separate this hotel from the 4th star must be the size of the bedroom.

If I'm coming back to Wimereux, it will be my place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, easy to find but very busy road, car parking can be tricky but we managed OK. Room was small and tidy, but fittings and fixtures were a bit tatty. Reception staff were a bit quiet and seemed unused to dealing with people, however again OK. Town is nothing to get excited about , but walking distance to beach and of course good location for museum, Calais etc. Telly only has french stations - no CNN etc. WLAN free and worked fine. So good for a few days but would not stay any longer.

Room Tip: keep away from main road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happydays46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimereux
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Centre
Hotel du Centre
#4 of 5 in Wimereux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Carnot
Hotel Le Carnot
#2 of 5 in Wimereux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
2.9 mi away
Hotel Des Argousiers
Hotel Des Argousiers
#1 of 1 in Ambleteuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Jean

Property: Hotel Saint Jean
Address: 1 rue Georges Romain, 62930 Wimereux, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Jean Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing