We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Saint Jean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Jean
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

A nice hotel on the edge of the main street and close to the promenade. The owners have only been there about a year so older reviews are less relevant regarding service. There is a sauna and jacuzzi (not free) which was a bonus for me. The buffet style breakfast is almost 'American' and very good. The room I had was at the top of the hotel and the door opened strangely (should have been hinged the other way to avoid walking into the wall (you had to be there)). Bathroom was very good especially the shower. If I stayed in it too long there was a danger of flooding. Parking was in the road outside the hotel which did not bother me but may do others. Altogether it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad_max555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    166
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
169
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

However, the shower in our room only worked on half power as the other half was running into the bath through the tap, we didn't bother trying to complain as we found it extremely hard to communicate with the staff (except for the gentleman, no english was spoken at all). There must have been different staff there when Bens_10 went there!
As previously stated, no kettle etc in the room which doesn't make for homely atmosphere.
The room was clean, and cleaned efficiently during our stay, and the breakfast was delicious.
So I would recommend this hotel, great for exploring Wimereux and Boulogne, beds comfy, shower rubbish, but you could always have a bath...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essdobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in St Jean. Great hotel, ideal location and very accessible. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English.

The only thing is that the hotel did not provide tea and coffee making facilities. It would have made the stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bens_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

As per everyone elses positive comments. Small, but modern, clean and very enjoyable.

Ideally located for sight seeing in the area, close to the beach that the kids can have fun, near the restaurants and shops in Wimereux. Plenty of safe street parking, staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and well worth the price.

Room Tip: All seem like good rooms - can't say there would be a bad one in the place. Maybe first floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Calder, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Small but very comfortable and clean. Nice bar area and lounge for residents. Very convenient for town centre and beachfront restaurants. A really pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast expensive at 12 euro but plenty of alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have been coming to Wimereux for approx 6 years now as we find it a good last night stop over before the tunnel. The bedrooms are a reasonable size for a one night stop, clean & well equipped. It would be nice to have one English TV channel though, being so close to England just to check on the news/traffic.
There is a good bar & the breakfast is well stocked & good quality fare. The staff are very helpful & will arrange restaurant bookings for you. Having once tried the car park at the back which is very tight squeeze we normally have no problem parking nearby. Sadly this year our trip coincided with an annual ten day fair which meant parking was difficult & the noise & flashing lights disturbed our sleep. Best to check the dates of the fair before you book!!!

Room Tip: Just watch out for the fair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindyluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was all that was promised. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpgabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimereux
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Carnot
Hotel Le Carnot
#2 of 5 in Wimereux
189 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel l'Escale
Hotel l'Escale
#1 of 1 in Escalles
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
334 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#2 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
389 reviews
9.6 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Jean

Property: Hotel Saint Jean
Address: 1 rue Georges Romain, 62930 Wimereux, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Jean Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing