We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good camping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping La Route Blanche
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a lovely time with my husband, the campsite is very nice and peacefull. Great facilities,
The staff are very welcoming and helpfull.
We were very impress with the cleans and spacious sanitary.
We will come again!!! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We normally avoid campsites like this as we find them too big and prefer smaller, simpler campsites but it was the last two nights of our holiday and I knew the kids would love the swimming pool and water slides. My husband did a bit of moaning initially about the sites being too close together and the electricity points not being in the most convenient of places but he did come round eventually. The pool and the slides are great for children and my pair loved them. There also are bouncy castles, a great playground, a trampoline and a table tennis table to keep the kids amused. For adults there is a place for playing boules and an outdoor gym which was great fun. The shop was excellent and unlike a lot of campsite shops not too overpriced and the girl who ran it was very pleasant. The icing on the cake was the modern and very clean toilet block facilities which were excellent. However, obviously a campsite like this is not cheap and we paid 82 Euros for two nights for a pitch with electricity for two adults and two children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

On paper & in pictures this looks like an amazing site but I wish we had booked elsewhere. They claim the pool is 360m SQ but its barely 75. There's a lovely looking bar/café/shop but they're all shut for most of the day & when open ridiculously expensive (4.5euros for a beer & 2 for a small fries). The pool slides are also shut from 12-4. Also there is a "no shorts" rule at pool which they claim is to stop people bringing sand into pool from beach (impossible after half mile walk). Luckily this isn't enforced. We were told this 13 times during check-in (we counted because it became funny after 5), yet when I overheard a French family being checked in before us (& before they realised I could speak French) they were told only once.On one night I tried to order some drinks but the barman repeatedly said he couldn't understand me, eventually he got another member of staff to serve me who took my order then asked him what the problem was, he said he didn't speak English, she then dumbfoundedly pointed out I was asking in French, to which he shrugged & laughed. There is also a nightclub just over the fence on north side of site which pumped out techno till 6am, no-one warned us even though we had young children. We barely slept for 3 of the 6 nights we were there. On a final positive note, their new toilet/shower/washing up block is very nice but not enough to get me back there. We saw what looked like a much better site down the road in Donneville-les-Bains called L'Ermitage.
Which is the only European nation to have a problem with "Budgie smugglers"? Guess who they don't want on their site?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamiek35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GourmandGourmet111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabelleanger61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breville sur Mer
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Granville
Ibis Budget Granville
#5 of 7 in Granville
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Donville-les-Bains
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Brit Hotel Granville
Brit Hotel Granville
#6 of 7 in Granville
247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Relais des Iles
Le Relais des Iles
#1 of 1 in Coudeville-sur-Mer
144 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel ibis Granville Port de Plaisance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Route Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Route Blanche

Address: 6 route Blanche, 50290 Breville sur Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Breville sur Mer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Breville sur Mer
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping La Route Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping La Route Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing