We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the sea”
Review of Hotel De La Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De La Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the sea”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our family in a familysuite. It has two separate bedrooms and a separate entrance with a small terrace. This was very convenient with all the sand that our children brought home from the beach and to dry our wet gear! You just have to cross the street to access the beach.
The interior of the suite was simple but clean.
The owners are very friendly and helpful with recommendations of restaurants and things to do.
There are three restaurants in the village center which is a not too far from the hotel. It's necessary to make reservations for the restaurants in high season. The hotel only has a bar in the evening until 10 o'clock.
Breakfast is simple but ok.
I think it's a great hotel for the price and enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: The family room in the back which has two bedrooms and a small terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willemijn2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    52
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
56
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights when travelling across Normandy in June/July. Tiny hotel (25m from the beach) with reasonable price (rooms from 50 Euros) displayed on outside board caught our attention when passing by in the car. Finally we got small, but very pleasant, light room number 4 at the end of the corridor in the first floor for price of 54 Eur per night and room. We took also typical french breakfast (croissants, bread, marmelades) for additional 7 Eur, but we enjoyed calm environment and welcoming atmosphere. The owner and his wife were very nice and helpful, they gave us a lot of tips what to see in close surroundings and plenty of materials (also in English) to study. This sympatic owners couple highlighted our trip.

Room Tip: our room number 4 was quite small but very light, pleasant and clean. Big enough for a couple and sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We loved the helpfulness of our hosts. They asked what we liked and then recommended places to visit. A very peaceful place outside the business of Honfleur and Trouville. The beach is great palace away from the crowds

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here fir one night the hotel is well placed for the beach and is quiet there are only two restaurants but 5 mins drive each way there is loads of choice,the hotel does a lovelly breakfast for 8 euros and 4 euros for the kids,the room is clean bed comfy and free wifi in the rooms (which works), the hotel itself does not do evening meals,the hosts speak english but be prepaired most places here dont even the tourisim place,all in all i would recomend this hotel and lots to do for the family nearby

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucilou123Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blonville sur Mer
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Deauville Villers
ibis Styles Deauville Villers
#1 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotellerie l'Epi d'Or
Hotellerie l'Epi d'Or
#2 of 2 in Blonville sur Mer
67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Outre-Mer
Hotel Outre-Mer
#3 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel des Falaises
Hotel des Falaises
#4 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
130 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
6.9 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Mer

Property: Hotel De La Mer
Address: 93 avenue Michel D Ornano, 14910 Blonville sur Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Blonville sur Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blonville sur Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De La Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Hotel in Normandy 4km from Deauville and Villers. 30m from the beach, we have rooms with an open view to the sea and free private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De La Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing