We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Lion D'or
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de L'Abbaye(Le Bec-Hellouin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Courteilles(Montreuil-l'Argille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acadine Hotel(Le Neubourg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
31
55
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
55
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriday nightnice dining roomperfect locationmarkettownfrenchenglandjourneyeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After a weary journey and finding that hotels in other towns weren't even open on a Sunday (!?) this hotel was our saviour!

It's incredible beautiful lobby/bar area is just as beautiful as the town it's set in. The welcome we had was just do lovely, our French isn't great but we muddled by with the help of the lovely staff. We had drinks in the bar, as the town was shut for the evening, and the lovely lady even bought over English magazines for me. Perfect.

The rooms are comfortable and what you'd expect for the very reasonable prices which are a lot less than you'd pay in the coast.

All in all I'd happily recommend the hotel and the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khorlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over on 10 August and stayed in room 38. The triple room was perfect for our family and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was a standard continental, but the owner was very attentive to all the guests needs. We will be back in the Autumn half term and have no problems with recommending this hotel to anybody either looking for a break in Normandy or needing a stopover back to the UK. Also Bernay is a real gem of a town, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Free WiFi in all rooms, the superior room my parents had was excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeanyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked the hotel online from our home in England,we chose the superior room which was lovely and spacious,tastefully furnished and very comfortable.There was free Wi-Fi available,parking for a small fee and tv which unfortunately was transmitting only in French (but then we were in France!)
The owner booked us in on arrival and spoke English (thankfully) and suggested a good place to eat after our long journey. My wife and I enjoyed a really comfortable night's rest then enjoyed a very nice buffet breakfast.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and enjoy the town of Bernay which is stunning.
Very many thanks to the owners who were running the hotel for giving us a most enjoyable stay.
Robert & Sheila Hines,Dartmoor,Devon,UK.

Room Tip: A superior room is just that,but I visited my son's family room which was more modestly,but comfortably furnished and this was fine.A quiet lift serves all floors so not a problem if you are not too able to cope with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Staff were very helpful and accommodating. This hotel is in a charming location, well-placed for the town, and we liked its old-world feel. Our room was nicely furnished and felt homely and cottage-like. Breakfast was very good. Limited car parking is available (at a price). We will be staying here again, as it is a convenient distance from Calais.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We could not book a hotel in Rouen due to an annual event and decided to stay here en route to our holiday destination. We were glad we did. This hotel is a little gem. The new owners made us feel very welcome evn though they spoke little English and we spoke even less French. It was very handy to be able to park the car in the courtyard and not on the road or public car park. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathroom was of an excellent quality. It was in walking distance of shops and restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnomeontherange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews