We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquility”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Croisy-sur-Eure
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Moulin du Bechet
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Croisy-sur-Eure
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We wanted to visit Monet's house and garden at Giverny. We were told about this Bed and Breakfast hotel on the Giverny site. It was simply gorgeous. It is an old windmill and farm lived in by the owners with about 12 rooms. The rooms are simply but adequately furnished with bathrooms en suite.
The lady who was on duty the day we arrived could not have been more helpful. She moved tables and chairs into the sun and fetched drinks. She made us a dinner
reservation in the local village and phoned ahead for us to our next reservation.
The hotel is set in spacious grounds and has a most beautiful garden.
The village is about 20 mins drive from Giverny.
There were several families there and again they were made most welcome.
A delightful idyll

.
It is a place that is often used for weddings as it has charm and beauty.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cassiacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

Having driven from Calais through the Normandy countryside, this was a delightful place to arrive at the end of a long day. The tree lined drive led to a wonderful array of flowers and traditional architecture, with the sound of running water from the mill adding to the peaceful ambience. The grounds are a great place to stretch the legs and explore, with plenty of places to linger with a book or newspaper. The welcome we received was warm and genuine and our rooms very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again, but would ask for a room downstairs as the upstairs rooms have very low beams. The lack of air conditioning in the summer could be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank davedelzaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PATRICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nijadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croisy-sur-Eure
8.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
295 reviews
11.6 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,090 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Altina
Hotel Altina
#1 of 3 in Pacy-sur-Eure
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Evreux
B&B Hotel Evreux
#2 of 15 in Evreux
92 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
287 reviews
8.3 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin du Bechet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin du Bechet

Address: Impasse du Bechet, 27120 Croisy-sur-Eure, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Croisy-sur-Eure
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Croisy-sur-Eure
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing