We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
85
52
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
52
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Nice friendly hotel, welcoming staff and breakfast very good value for money.
Pros: It is ideally located if you are going to an event at Zenith Centre and only a 5 minute walk. Breakfast is less than 9 euros per person and very good value for money - they even had bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages!
The rooms are small but very clean and everything provided in bathroom
Cons: I would have given this 5 stars apart from the fact that the room was rather warm and (probably due to the fact that it was in winter) the air conditioning wasn't operational. The windows do open but as it is not far from busy roads the traffic noise can be heard.
No restaurant but excellent Italian (Bellacita) next door - see separate review
Overall, for a short stay, recommended

Room Tip: Probably the north side
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Responsable relations clients at Atlantys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay in our hotel. Indeed, we are the closest hotel from the Zenith Centre by foot.
If you stay at our hotel, or any other hotel and you have air conditioning issues, don't hesitate to tell it to the receptionist. They can also help you with this.

We hope to welcome you for your future stays in Nantes.

The Atlantys Hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I had filtered for what I thought was a hotel with pool, but NO! But it had free wifi and parking. I should have known at the price. The rooms though were clean, although ours stank of smoke. We didn't have breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia M, Réceptionniste at Atlantys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016
Google Translation

You reserved 2 rooms in our establishment and were disappointed by your stay because there was no swimming pool. We are surprised and don’t understand because at no time in our descriptions, it’s indicated that the hotel possesses a swimming pool!

Being installed to you, the receptionist asked you if everything was well. You indicated that your room smelt the cigarette.
All our rooms are not - smoker, but unfortunately some people don’t respect and when the window remained open, it’s difficult to detect the smell of tobacco.
In this case our solution is to offer a new room, what our receptionist made, but you refused!

It’s your choice not to have had breakfast, but know that it’s very appreciated for its value, indeed we propose a complete range of products salty and sweetened with in particular home-made products (scrambled eggs, far in prunes, fresh fruit salad, natural yoghurt...) which would have allowed you to enclose your stay on a good grade.

Best regards,
The reception

*****************************
Vous avez réservé 2 chambres dans notre établissement et avez été déçus de votre séjour car il n’y avait pas de piscine. Nous sommes surpris et ne comprenons pas car à aucun moment dans nos descriptifs, il est indiqué que l’hôtel possède une piscine !
Après vous être installés, la réceptionniste vous a demandé si tout allait bien. Vous avez signalé que votre chambre sentait la cigarette.
Toutes nos chambres sont non -fumeur, mais malheureusement certains ne respectent pas et lorsque la fenêtre est restée ouverte, il est difficile de détecter l’odeur de tabac.
Dans ce cas notre solution est de proposer une nouvelle chambre, ce que notre Chef de réception a fait, mais vous avez refusé !

C’est votre choix de ne pas avoir pris le petit déjeuner, mais sachez qu’il est très apprécié pour son rapport qualité prix, en effet nous proposons une gamme complète de produits salés et sucrés avec notamment des produits faits maison (œufs brouillés, far aux pruneaux, salade de fruits frais, yaourt nature…..) qui vous auraient permis de clôturer votre séjour sur une bonne note.

Cordialement,
La réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Having booked concert tickets at the Zenith, I looked for a reasonable hotel nearby, this hotel was perfect. You can walk to the venue from here in 5 mins, you can also walk to the large shopping centre and there is a choice of places to eat in the area.
We were welcomed by a lovely lady on reception and were allowed to book into our rooms early.
The rooms were great with a tea and coffee tray, air con, safe and toiletries all included. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Breakfast was good value with plenty to choose from.
The car park is secure at night.

I will use this hotel again later this year when going to another concert

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is situated in a business park, but this is the only drawaback to this hotel everything else was perfect .The hotel was spotless the room(a little small) was spotless the bathroom was nice the beds comfortable excellent wi-fi. and a decent buffet breakfast for a little extra cost.The staff were very friendly and there is a huge shopping centre directly across the road which you can walk to.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked two rooms for one night on two occasions in July and August 2013. Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast very good, staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are not large, but big enough to be comfortable. The hotel was very quiet, not many guests. Air conditioning in one room was a bit noisy, but you can adjust it and turn it off. The outer gate is closed at night, if you are going to use your car, worth checking you know how to open the gate with your room card, it wasn't obvious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr0rdinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews