We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a quick visit to Nantes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Saint Herblain
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed here twice in July 2011 - once on the way down through France and again on the way back. Both times I wanted somewhere to stay that had an in-room kitchenette, was near to the main E3 road, had shops and places to eat nearby & was easy to find. In other words a quick over night pitstop but had a bit of class.

This place fitted the bill on all accounts apart from the easy to find bit, but that was possibly due to an out of date GPS. There are two Rue Victor Schoelchers in and around Nantes - one is in postcode 44400 and the other is in 44800. While the 44400 one might bring you to a good value petrol station (I was almost out of petrol when I arrived) it doesn't bring you to the hotel. Stick to old fashioned maps, look for road signs indicating the "Atlantis" centre and you won't go far wrong.

The rooms were very good, clean and serviceable. They might feel a bit small if you were there for a week, but for a few days they are great. As indicated in other reviews, the hotel is in/beside a retail park with some big names, a couple of cinemas and a few restaurants, so there's plenty to do there . . .. for one day.

It's right beside (the very closest building to) a tram stop called "Schoelcher", so it is well linked to the city centre. It's towards the end of the line so it might take a while to get there, but it couldn't be any easier to get there.

I would definitely recommend it to someone looking for somewhere to stay for a few days in Nantes. The shops nearby have everything you could need locally, there are a few restaurants (maybe not ultra-classy establishments, but not scary or messy) within walking distance, and the tram to Nantes is just outside the door.

It is very hard to locate the hotel in the dark as the external signage is not lit up and the building itself is quite dark. The best advice I can give is to find the Schoelcher tram stop and look at the nearest building. If you are beside/near IKEA, Decathlon or Pathe you are very close, so keep an eye out.

Staff were all friendly, if minimal. Breakfast was available at a charge, but I didn't have it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2009

This was only a one-night stop-over from Bretagne to Bordeaux. It was an excellent choice for us as it's in the suburban of Nantes, in the middle of an industrial and commercial area, near to the highway.
It was a surprisingly good experience. This hotel is modern, stylish furnished, the room was spacious and spotless clean. I loved the bathroom and the shower. The breakfast was continental (not only sweet French dishes) and plenteous.
And to top it all: it was really cheap (EUR59/night).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

An excellent new hotel situated on the tram line. The trams are frequent and inexpensive and takes about 20 minutes to the city, but dont let that put you off, it is a pleasant journey. There are great shops and restaurants nearby with the anchor tennant none other than IKEA. A great bonus is the cooking facilities in your room. Breakfast is good value for €8, but with the hypermarket nearby you can provide your own if you are on a budget. The staff are excellent, not just friendly and helpful, but competant! I would certainly recommend this hotel for long or short stays.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JumpseatDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Normally when I have to go to Nantes I stay in the centre of the town. However, as our normal hotels were either full or offering very expensive rates, I was booked into this hotel as it is reasonably close to our office.

The first impression of the hotel and surrounding area are not promising. It is in a large industrial estate/retail park and looks bleak from the outside. However, inside the staff are very friendly, speak very good English and very keen to help with queries about the location.

The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant ( only a small Breakfast area - which was fine ) and the staff will advise how to get to the ones nearest the hotel ( there are many 5-10 minutes walk away next to the Cinema and behind the Decathlon superstore ) or where to go in the centre of Nantes ( a 20 minute tram journey away )

My room was U shaped and had a small kitchen area with hot rings, microwave, sink, fridge etc. Unfortunately there was no tea, coffee, milk etc and I didn't have time to find the nearest supermarket.

The room was comfortable, with a small dining table, a work area, plus a large comfortable bed and a clean modern bathroom.

To access the internet, a modem can be hired for 6 euros a day or 15 euros for the week.

Overall, the experience here was much better than I had expected.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank PennyLaneSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Stayed six days to attend an event at the nearby Zenith Metropole centre.
The hotel is situated in a large shopping and entertainment park - 20 minutes away by tram to Nantes city centre. Trams are frequent and stop just outside the apartment hotel.
We stayed in studio which was adequate for two. If we were staying again we would opt for a suite which are much larger.
The hotel is new, clean, well maintained with good kitchen facilities. In fact better than the photos in the listings suggest. There is also a laundry room with ironing board on site.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - excellent English and coped well with our very limited French.
Not ideal for a city break because of the distance to Nantes but certainly value for money and the facilities could make it worthwhile staying outside the city centre.
Plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walking distance but all were "chains" rather than the small family-run bistros we were hoping for. However, an excellent hypermarket nearby with wonderful fresh produce meant we happily self-catered for most of our stay.
Would stay in City Suites again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliana_78120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie B, Responsable réception at Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Philippe56300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie B, Responsable réception at Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Herblain
0.6 mi away
Campanile Nantes Ouest- Saint Herblain
1 mi away
CERISE Nantes Atlantis
CERISE Nantes Atlantis
#10 of 15 in Saint Herblain
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Nantes Saint-Herblain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bho Hotel
Bho Hotel
#1 of 15 in Saint Herblain
342 reviews
5.6 mi away
Westotel Nantes Atlantique
Westotel Nantes Atlantique
#1 of 2 in La Chapelle-sur-Erdre
614 reviews
4.9 mi away
Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain

Address: 2 rue Victor Schoelcher, 44800 Saint Herblain, Nantes, France (Formerly Park & Suites Elegance Nantes Atlantis)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Saint Herblain
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Saint Herblain
Price Range: £38 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Confort Nantes Ouest Saint Herblain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing