We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful small hotel near la crotoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful small hotel near la crotoy”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the Auberge de La Dune. Although our room was a little small it was very clean. The surroundings of hotel were idyllic with views of fields, distant pine woods and creeks of Baie de la Somme. We were only a 5 minutedrive from charming La Crotoy on coast. We were asked if we would have dinner on registering and we are very glad we did as it was a wonderful meal. As it was a one night stop over on way down to la Dordogne we set off early so didnt have breakfast ,owner lives off site so if you want early start pay night before. Thoroughly recommended as a peaceful stop over [compared to motorway hotels] or even better for a few days to explore this beautiful part of Picardie.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    87
    65
    53
    17
See reviews for
36
189
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Travelling back towards Calais, looking for somewhere to stay in the Abbeyville area. Usually we stay in Ibis hotels in Abbeyville or Amiens, but as they had no cheap rates available this time I decided to try this Auberge. First time in this style of accommodation, so no real basis for comparison, but we enjoyed the stay and would be inclined to return.

The room, and especailly the bathroom and shower were small, but clean and comfortable. Had the best nice's sleep of our entire holiday.

Location is quite isolated so eating at the Auberge was the simplest option and the dinner was pretty good. 4 course menu de terroir for 25 euros. The restaurant was very popular, seems like folk like to eat there. Breakfast served from 08:30, so not so good if you need to get away for the ferry, but quality was perfectly fine.

It seemed like very few of the staff spke English, and there wasn't much patience when I asked for repetition of some phrases.

I'd be quite happy to stay there again, but having read some of the otehr reviews I suspect that there may be better alternatives.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We asked for a quiet room and number 10 appeared to be so until the kitchen below started preparing for dinner, when the noise from the fan outside our room became disturbing. Because the room only had a small velux window it was also very stuffy, so we asked to be moved. The only room available was a ground floor room for the disabled. It was large, with a well designed bathroom for the disabled and had good sized windows. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately it was near the kitchen and although the fan was well away, the noise of machines ('fridges?) turning on and off all night was bad. If we go there again we shall ask for rooms 7 or 8, which looked more promising, if small.
We had half pension and the dinner was very good, tasty and well presented. There was a small choice. We had a bottle of rose for 14 euros and enjoyed it. The staff were very busy on a Sunday evening, but the waitress was very pleasant and helpful. Generally the staff were rather overworked and looked harassed, and I don't think this was due to us changing rooms!
The breakfast buffet was quite good for a small hotel, with a fresh fruit salad.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Stayed here one night- that was enough! the room/shower was so small hardly room to turn round ( no room for 2 bedside lights!). Was very clean but basic. The food was very good and can be recommended for that. Very quiet location. Please be aware that English is NOT spoken here even though the logis site says it is.( and nobody smiles!).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hommeatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Crotoy hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
3.5 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
304 reviews
3.5 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
204 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#6 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
2.3 mi away
Hotel Caudron
Hotel Caudron
#1 of 2 in Rue
160 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel du Port et des Bains
Hotel du Port et des Bains
#7 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Auberge de la Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Auberge de la Dune

Property: Logis Auberge de la Dune
Address: 1352 rue de la Dune, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Auberge de la Dune 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Logis Auberge de la Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Auberge De La Dune Le Crotoy, Somme, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing