We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Tourelles

Les Tourelles
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Le Crotoy
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We eat here twice on a recent stay in Le Crotoy for 2 different family birthdays on back to back days.
The restaurant, bar and indeed the whole hotel is beautifully decorated. The food wasn't really fine dining but very good and certainly of a high enough standard for a special occasion lunch.

If there was a down side it was the service. It was friendly and generally attentive but took thier eye of the ball a couple of times which needed me having to have a word with one of the more senior waiters at one point. Both occasions finished with a minor sour note. After sepending hundreds of euros at lunch I asked for a table outside for the next day and I was told 'no'. I asked why but was told it was not impossible and the girl checked but still said it was impossible (not full). The 2nd occasion they made me come to the till to pay the bill which I was not given a reason as to why. Nobody else had been asked this and we had spent over a 1000 euros over the previous 2 days. (I supose the motto of that story is if you want to have your nose put out of joint at least once in even a very good establishment, don't go to france). I would still very much recommend this as even the odd bits of service were given with smiles on faces.

The bar is also very good and I found it the nicest one in the town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    173
    75
    72
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a very good meal here. Service was very good & the staff pleasant & attentive. Very good value for money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gillybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elewijt, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week in Les Tourelles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Each time we come to Les Tourelles we book our next stay. Hotel has a unique atmosphere and the light in the bay is marvellous. A gem!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hedwige1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous seafood !!! very attractive restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Actually the seafood and crustacés that are fresh and delicious are perfectly prepared and presented. The service is good and the price is very reasonable for the great quality of the prestation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Check your credit card slip!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

An average meal, certainly not very good, but equally not very bad either! Portions were generous which some people would appreciate, but we would have much preferred smaller and better quality dishes. However, though I have little of note to say about the food, I must comment about the payment. We were given the bill which we both checked to be correct. It was a very simple bill for 53 euros with just one glass of wine at 5 euros and two table d'hote menus at 24 euros each. I was then asked to take the bill to the bar next door to pay by credit card where I handed over the bill and was given the credit card machine to insert my pin number. Now, while I know for certain that the bill was correct, I can only say that I am reasonably certain the machine total was the same as the bill ie 53 euros. Foolishly, I did not check the credit card slip, but on arriving back at our b&b (see our review of O'Mylle Douceurs) I saw that it was for 92 euros! The following morning we returned to the restaurant where a search of all the restaurant meals bills from the previous evening found only one relevant bill consisting of one glass of wine at 4 euros, two table d'hote menus at 24 euros each and a bottle of Sancerre at 40 euros! We were sheepishly handed 40 euros in cash and left mystified. Was this a genuine mistake or some sort of scam? We find it difficult to understand or explain either possibility!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank achsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Tourelles also viewed

 
Le Crotoy, Somme
Le Crotoy, Somme
 
Le Crotoy, Somme
 

Been to Les Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing