We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excvellent stay in the baie de la somme” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage
Certificate of Excellence
leuven
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excvellent stay in the baie de la somme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

we had a weekend in a appartement with sea view, we were 3 and the appartement was for 6/7 persons.....great view good beds at least those in the rooms (if you are more than 4 you'll have to use the beds in the living room: ...no experience )
handy breakfastservice!
hint :don't use the 'restaurant du port' in le crotoy !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeuvenPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    368
    102
    56
    13
See reviews for
435
212
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in one of the apartments away from the main building and was impressed with how modern and clean the apartment was. We had a nice sea view and it is a very short walk to the beach and the main town is minutes walk away. The two ladies on reception were very helpful and gave us lots of information and discounts on certain attractions.
The bay is ever changing with the sea coming in and out and the sunsets were amazing.

Room Tip: Definately try and get a sea view and book a larger apartment than there are people as they are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWat4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Second year that we have stayed here. Wonderful suite of rooms this time with large hexagonal bath and WC upstairs, shower and another WC downstairs. Good entrance hall and balcony made drying swimming towels and other items easy. Small but adequate kitchen corner with good hob and Nespresso machine with free samples to try. Small welcome gift on arrival is appreciated. Rooms clean, beds made on arrival.
Pleasant, well-decorated reception area with friendly staff and beautiful outside pool although water extremely cold other than on the hottest of days. Need more sun loungers and to stop people wearing shoes by the pool.
Perfectly situated by the beach and close to wide choice of good restaurants and limited number of shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNBashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had 2 bedrooms with livingroom with sea view. Rooms - very small, room for children - bed lay-out, without TV, bathroom and WC - very very small - for only one standing person!, living room - totaly in appt. one small TV (40 cm), garage - expensive and very low (1,9 m). Outdoor pool - very cold - bud it was advantage - nobody was swimming, generally - very bed maintainance (broken mirror in elevator), brakdown reading lamp. I can not recomend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view, 2 bed rooms with livingroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We booked 3 nights at Le Crotoy to extend the Jubilee week celebrations. The apartment was more than we could have expected with a wonderful view of the sea. There was a very well appointed kitchen and very comfy sleeping accomodation. The one disappointment (for non-smokers) was the dreadful smell of stale smoke that permeated the whole apartment, but a visit to the local store for some scented candles and incense sticks soon resolved the problem.
We have had a wonderful time staying here, taking full advantage of the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, and the free WiFi enabled us to keep in touch with family and friends.

The town of Le Crotoy is full of great places to eat and if you enjoy fish this is the place to come.
There is a great deal to do in the area, the bird sactuary at Marquenterre is a must and a visit to St Valary Sur Somme on the steam train is also great fun, as is walking the Baie, but remember to bring your waterboots.

Would we recommend it to Trip Advisor readers? most definately, and we will certainly return here in the future. Hopefully to a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view that gets the evening sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Mold in bathroom and swimming pool, poorly cleaned and small apartment, dangerous situation in garage because only 1.9 m high (eg huge risk of damage to hood, trunk and convertible top, etc) without proper warning signs. We reported the above several times, but no serious response. It seems that dirty underwear and towels from previous tenants in your apartment is normal for P&V.Not to mention dirty dishes and food scraps on the floor.Swimmingpool? Mold and mos everywhere and many hair in the water.Very big disappointment for Pierre et Vacances accommodation. A 6-8 person apartment means max 2 adults and 2 up to 4 children due to very limited living space. To reach the "beach" and water, you must first go through slippery river clay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaco1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle , Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This residence has difference types of apartments, they are average in square meters but they have everything what you need. Some of them has view on the mouth of the Somme what is quiet spectacular when tide changes. The apartments are clean. We were there in winter with low occupation and very quiet, wonder what it will give in summer when all is occupied.

Room Tip: Pay for view on the Somme
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
8.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Les Tourelles
Les Tourelles
#3 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
3.8 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#6 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage
Address: 1 rue du Phare, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Le Crotoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront residence in the heart of the Bay of Somme, 2 hours from Paris. Luxury residence in the traditional Normandy style of architecture featuring 2 swimming pools (1 indoor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence De La Plage Le Crotoy, Somme, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing