We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a two night stay at this hotel with friends. We were pleasantly surprised how very nice it was. The room we had was very small but for two nights it was fine. We were on the front with a view over the Bay, stunning.
It was on the expensive side but very well appointed. Breakfast is extra but should you decide to go into the little town there are places to have a snack as well as good restaurants for an evening meal or lunch.
It is a pity the hotel doesn't offer dinner as it is such a nice dining room.
The parking is right opposite the hotel so no difficulty there.
Would stay again

Room Tip: Might be wise to ask for a larger room if possible. We were in 10 & it was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    150
    38
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
168
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful room with french doors opening onto garden. Excellent restaurant who will adapt menu to suit requirements. We had eaten a large lunch and they were happy to provide a refreshing salad in the evening as we had an early start inthe morning. Staff were excellent especially the delightful receptionist. Breakfast was exceptional with so many wonderful fresh tastes.

We have stayed here twice and will certaily go again as the area is great.

Room Tip: We have been twice and both times ou room has been excellent - even bath robes provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvolvo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome, good size room very comfortable. Parking opposite is free overnight. Breakfast is fairly standard for France. If it is only 2 star I think it deserves better. Highly recommended I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oneandapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just stayed at this hotel and was surprised by the aspect first outside. It does not look very friendly though but once inside its different. Reception is nice and breakfast room very enjoyable. People working there are very friendly and helpful if you need informations. We had the room 22 facing the harbor and it was very spacious and clean. Like I said before it is a 2 stars hotel so don't expect all the luxury of a 5 *. Bed was small though for us but comfortable. Parking in front of the hotel so very convenient. 3 euros per day. Breakfast very good. All in all a good choice if you want to stay in this region

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolofinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed for one night en-route to Calais. The deal was good at 85 euro for a triple - plus breakfast at 9 per head. Nice people and friendly with it, hotel clean, parking opposite. Not much to criticise really - but note that it has rooms on the second floor and is not served by a lift.

As our room was on the second floor it was too hot as there is no air con.

Slap bang in the centre of town and close to local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ground floor/first floor rooms = less climbing and cooler.......................
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptnMainwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just came back from a 2 night stay at this hotel on the 14 Juillet weekend.
The hotel is handily situated right in the middle of a bustling little town, with parking straight in front (as other reviews indicate, 3€ gets you a day ticket at reception).
After parking you wont need your car anymore; The town is compact, there are about 50 restaurants within 100 yards, and the street are a maze of one-ways clogged with cars. Walking gets you everywhere.

Besides the sublime location, the hotel is arguably one of the best decorated 2 star hotels in France. The lobby and breakfast area don't look out of place in a swankier place. our room (R03) on the ground floor was also perfectly modernist and decorated and equipped well. It had no view to speak of, but that was explained at booking time. Since it was a family room with 4 beds, it was also huge.

The owners of the hotel were very hospitable, and the bar and outside area was a good place to drink (very good) coffee.

Breakfast again was well above what would be expected in French 2 star. Although no eggs/hot food served, there was a variety of cereals, fruit, bread and cakes, combined with pancakes and some yoghurts. Good stuff.

Now for the drawback: This is not a cheap place. The family room was 120 € , rising to 156 € including the breakfast. That a lot of money........ that said, for the central location and the beautiful decor it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel which has now become a Logis . It was good before but the service and decor seem to have even improved to the standard you would expect from a Logis. We look for somewhere to stay on our last night in France before heading for Calais and Le Crotoy is a good choice. The hotel faces the Bay of the Somme and is surrounded by a small pretty town with bakeries and restaurants a plenty. There is a big market on a Saturday. Car parking is on the road but we could see our car from the hotel and didn't need to resort to pay and display. In fact we parked outside a house that was once owned by Jules Verne.

The small but adequate on-suite room was 80 euros for a Thursday evening in late June. Breakfast was an additional 9E each which we declined as we only fancied a coffee and croissant - easily obtainable from nearby premises.

We will return to this hotel next time we are in the rea

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cust0merservicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
0.2 mi away
Les Tourelles
Les Tourelles
#3 of 5 in Le Crotoy
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Aviateurs
1.9 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#6 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Baie de Somme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Baie de Somme

Property: Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Address: 16 quai Courbet, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Baie de Somme 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Baie de Somme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Baie De Somme Le Crotoy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing