We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review only”
Review of Les Tourelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Tourelles
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I have stayed here several times and really like the hotel but I have to say that after a recent meal in the restaurant I can only report that at €34 it was not at all worth the money. The starter was a 'gateau' of smoked salmon and olive tapenade which was most peculiar and not appetising at all. The overall cost of just short of €100 for two including the cheaperst bottle of wine was terrible value. As someone has said here it is Parisian prices for indifferent food. What a shame as the restaurant itself is a lovely place to spend the evening.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank johngoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Les Tourelles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

We called in whilst travelling through northern France one Friday lunchtime and they only had one room left out of 35. Whilst the room was small and at the back overlooking the garden and village it was very nice and clean.
Service was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel does have restaurant, which looked fairly full on Friday evening, but as we wanted to try the bars and eat down by the harbour side we did not try it.
Good views from front of hotel where you can sit outside on decking and enjoy drinks and food overlooking the sea.
Look out for parking as the hotel does not have any you have to park in road or car park just down from hotel, but only 1hr duration during the day. There is some free parking in some side streets.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I've been reading the reviews here and must laugh at the variety, from "crap" to "superb". I have stayed here on several occasions and feel that this hotel is the current incarnation of l'Hotel de la Plage in Les Vacances de M Hulot, the 1953 Jaques Tati film. It's a wonderful place in its way. The bar is often full of families, children laughing, the restaurant has wonderful atmosphere, the terrace a great spot. You have to visit here wanting a family experience. The situation as all agree is incomparable. The food is perfectly alright but the service can be slow and offhand. It's true the service generally can be very inattentive and casual. I find the breakfast, with its excellent array of teas, good but it's true that it's overpriced. So come here if you want a family holiday experience with a 1950 flavour. It's unbeatable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johngoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We were spending a week-end as a large family group - 6 adults and 5 children (ages 8 to 2) at this lovely location of Baie de la Somme. Sleeping at the hotel was fine. We had the rooms at the back in the seperate smaller building. The room my wife and I had with our two kids was number 1. Large, spacious and with a big bathroom. The breakfast is OK - good local breads and jams. BUT avoid the restaurant if you are in a group at least the service is below standard - long waiting time to get food on the table, and when it comes it is average. They need Gordon Ramsey in the kitchen. Some of the waiters are friendly and do their best to make things move ahead but they are clearly not able to follow the 100 seats at the restaurant when it is full. Our advice - use the hotel as a bed and breakfast and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxiboo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Guerlin's old summer house has certainly been restored with character and makes a very pleasant hotel. Comprising of a solid restuarant with rooms (ours was a small but had a bay view) this is a simple but stylish way of spending a couple of days around the Baie de Somme. The views from the terrace and lounge across the bay are very special. It is popular with familes passing through the area, as they have dedicated children's accommodation. Parking could be an issue as they have now have an hourly ticketing system for the bays outside the hotel, but you can park in the town after dropping off the luggage. The staff were very welcoming and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Amazing hotel,located in front of the Somme Bay.2star hotel but worth more.Charming and quiet.Very nice restaurant and afordableprices and good food.Breakfast at 10eur is ridiculous but finally it is worth its money.Try it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etienneGentBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

It was suggested we may enjoy lunch on the terrace of this fairytale hotel - with its spectacular view of the Bay. Absolutely correct! We must have been here the hottest day of the year so far and the beers, light lunch and haunting melody of the birds were the tonic we needed. It was so lovely I was lucky enough to secure a room for 2 nights. The room overlooked the Bay. Let me just say, although the loo and bathroom were across the hall (which I knew) I would have given everything up just to sit by the window, sup claret and watch the sea disappear at low tide. the air, views and ambiance were unforgettable. The room was large, shaker style, comfy bed. But would have slept on the floor willingly!

We ate in the restaurant on the first night of our stay which is recommended. they have a reasonable fixed price menu, but we went off piste for the a la carte menu (well, was a holiday after all). I ate langoustines (messily), and fantastic, very fresh sea bass. My husband had to have the steak (!) and that was lovely too. However, this IS a place for fish so bear that in mind.

The staff couldnt do enough for us. Neither of us wanted to leave. Well worth a trip over to St Valery sur Somme for a visit. I understand you can walk across the sand on a guided tour at low tide - which I would love to do. The beach is lovely but remember that this is an estuary and the sand can turn muddy at low tide and a bid squidgy! My Crocs were a godsend.

This is a small 2* hotel, catering mainly for French people and we only saw one other British family. Belgians seem to know about the charms of the area unlike us Brits... If you go - would suggest avoiding July and August when the French schools are out. Happy discovery

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GogsySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Aviateurs
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Port et des Bains
Hotel du Port et des Bains
#7 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tourelles

Address: Entree 2 2 rue Pierre Guerlain, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Price Range: £74 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Tourelles is an eco-friendly hotel , respectful of its environment, with direct beach access and a terrace with panoramic view of the Bay of Somme. Guests are invited to use the free Wi-Fi or enjoy a drink in the bar or on the terrace, if time permits The guest rooms are decorated in light tones using natural materials and include a private bathroom. Some of them are connected with a lift Due to its environmental approach, the restaurant propose fresh, local and seasonal food A continental breakfast is served every morning. The property is 14 km from exit 24 of the A16 motorway and 8 km from the Rue and Noyelles sur Mer Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tourelles Le Crotoy, Somme, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing