We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in many ways with a stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Tourelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Tourelles
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
As, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in many ways with a stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

First of all, this personnel deserves a big thumbs up all the way for their very friendly service , we stayed in les Tourelles for two nights (we had supper there twice) with three couples. The kitchen, especially the fish, was excellent (apart from one exception: the mediocre lamb filet in the first evening). Breakfast is good but nothing spectacular. The rooms (including bathroom) were very comfortable (one advice: the rooms 1,2,3,4 are opposite the church: the bell tolls at 7 o'clock in the morning). No problem for the early risers but the rest will suffer. No doubt in our minds: we will be back here (not only for the stunning view)

Room Tip: choose the front rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for the consideration you’ve about our hotel. Of course,we take in consideration your remarks .
Our breakfast and our restaurant card has lots of choice so we’re so sorry about the problem about the lamb filet. We thank you and will improve us about this .
About the rooms, for your next travel in our establishment, it will be a pleasure to advice you and to give you another room in a quiet area.
See you soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    172
    87
    36
    17
See reviews for
112
226
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a good few chats on the phone with the hotel explaining that we like as large a bed as they can provide and accepted a twin put together.

On arrival the bedroom was small beyond belief and smelt of a cleaning polish / vegetable cooking blend that was not conducive. We struggled to get this this across to the reception team (my wife is fluent) but they helpfully were able (March 17th so not peak booking period) offered a new room on the top floor - view to die absolutely, for as was the mattress with a small bed so my wife ended up on the single bed.

Breakfast - some organic local items but very very ordinary with coffee in flasks some distance from the time of brewing

Le Crotoy is delightful

Room Tip: Call in advance and be sure you are getting exactly what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loquax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir , Madam, thank you for remarks you’ve made about our hotel.
We are so sorry about the problem you’d about the rooms. If we’ve the pleasure to see you again, we will advice to have a bigger room to spend a wonderful stay. Our hotel is on an ideal place so we hope to see you again to make you discover our rooms with the sea view.
Our breakfast has lots of choice, with this continental buffet . Of course we take in consideration your remarks to improve ourselves.
See you soon .Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've stayed here before, simply because the hotel is in a stunning position overlooking the estuary. This time our room had been entirely renovated and was clean, well-appointed, fresh and of course had the wonderful view of the vast tidal plain of the Baie de la Somme. Sadly the food was so uninspiring that you have to think the hotel relies solely on its position without having to make much further effort to attract customers. Certainly much of the decor in the public spaces like the reception area, lobbies and stairwells was a cross between charity shop chic and a day nursery. There is a faded charm about the place, but it could do much better.

Room Tip: You must overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Madam, Sir, thank you for remarks you've made about our hotel and we’re happy to see that you spend a good stay with us. Our rooms was renovated 2 years ago, for the pleasure of our customers.
Our establishment want to keep this “ familial “ and “ “warm” atmosphere with our living room, our game room and our 2 pieces of restaurant.
Our restaurant propose fresh and local foods, in an ideal area with the sea or garden view.
Of course the satisfaction of our customers is very important so we’re so sorry about the problem you’ve during your dishes and we will do things to improve ourselves .
We hope to see you again in our establishment to advice you about your taste and desires for this moment. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was a little bit wary of this hotel as it had such a poor rating on tripadvisor, but was beside myself when we finally reached it (this is our last stop after travelling all day from the Charente on the way home). The hotel is in a fantastic position overlooking the bay and looks very impressive from outside. Inside it has an old faded seaside look with lots of wood and comfy chairs. When the receptionist explained that our room was not in the main hotel but in an annexe my heart dropped and I thought "and here lies the rub..." She led us through the restaurant and down stairs (heart dropping more now) and through a walled herb garden to a cobbled courtyard where through an entrance of stained glass was our room! Fabulous bathroom, beautiful wooden furniture, great comfy bed and lo and behold a wooden staircase leading to another level with 2 single beds for the children! We didn't eat in the restaurant as I thought it looked a bit pricey and couldn't see a formule on offer, so dinner was eaten out at one of the many nearby restaurants and meant that we could return to the hotel via the beach at night which was a highlight for me but then as 17 year old daughter says "you are obviously easily pleased mum". We did pop into the bar for a nightcap (top tip, a can of coke is 3 euros 90 whilst a good glass of sauvignon is 3 euros 20). We all loved this hotel it felt like a real treat and we plan to come back next year, I'm just going to tell Junior that they don't serve coke anymore!

Room Tip: Can accommodate a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Madam, Sir, thank you for the consideration you’ve about our hotel . We are so happy to enjoy this moment with you .
Our hotel want to keep this “ familial” and “warm” atmosphere. It is well located in the beautiful “Baie de Somme” where you can visit something different every day with different landscapes.
The satisfaction of our customers is very important to us and so we hope to see you again .
See you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Prior to our stay I informed the hotel that my husband was disabled and a wheelchair user and could only navigate up or down a minimum of steps. When we arrived we had been allocated a room on the first floor of an annexe at the rear of the hotel. This required navigating three sets of steps down and a spiral staircase to the first floor. this area was totally inaccessible for a wheelchair.

I informed the reception that the room was unsuitable but was offered no alternative. They did not charge us for the room and we left

To the left of the reception is the logo indicating that the hotel is wheelchair/disabled friendly and I believe this is very misleading

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel if you are a wheelchair user
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank married64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Madam, Sir, we take in consideration your remarks about the disagreement during your stay and we want to tell that we’re so sorry about that.
In our hotel , “les Tourelles”, we have 2 rooms for disabled person. Unfortunately, these rooms wasn’t available when you arrive and the room you’ve was the only room we can propose to you for a good stay. We’re so sorry about that problem and hope to see you again.
For you next stay, we will do the best to give you one of our room adapted to your need. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

close to Paris, Brussels, London there is the amazing estuary called la baie de la Somme.
Close to the little town of St valery sur Somme is le Crotoy. small village on the river Somme, famous for ww1 battle but really worth the trip for the landshape and this little hotel which is charming. A great terrace where you can eat amazing fresh food (seafood) or drink a beer while you look at the landscape. in fact it reminded me looking out at the vue or zanzibar...the sands...the water..and an amazing sunset ( june...long days) . a place to remember.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annetteapproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for the consideration you’ve about our hotel and we are happy your stay here was wonderful.
Our hotel is well located with its view of the sea and lots of landscape and places to visit and to discover. Our wonderful region of “la Baie de Somme” is a place to see, and to see again .
We hope to see you again in our hotel . Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callicoon, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

A hotel and town that makes you feel as if you were in a period movie. The hotel is right out of a Victorian novel with a wonderful view overlooking the Bay of Somme. The restaurant is up to snuff. Excellent food with a great choice of local seafood, lamb, cheese, beer, wine and french frites. The room was well kept and what one would expect. Drinks and food are also available on an outside deck overlooking the bay. A wonderful stay only a three hour drive from Brussels or Paris.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stenquist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominiqueFERREIRA, Gérant at Les Tourelles, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for the consideration you’ve about our hotel and we’re happy your stay here was wonderful.
Our hotel want to keep its “ familial” and “ happiness” atmosphere with its lounge /bar where you can read a good book with a cup of tea or a glass of wine , its gaming room for the pleasure of childrens and its board games .
Our restaurant propose local and fresh food from local producers . We have 2 rooms of restaurant with their view of the sea or of the village. A good place to enjoy this moment of conviviality
We hope to see you again in our establishment. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Aviateurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tourelles

Property: Les Tourelles
Address: Entree 2 2 rue Pierre Guerlain, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Tourelles is an eco-friendly hotel , respectful of its environment, with direct beach access and a terrace with panoramic view of the Bay of Somme. Guests are invited to use the free Wi-Fi or enjoy a drink in the bar or on the terrace, if time permits The guest rooms are decorated in light tones using natural materials and include a private bathroom. Some of them are connected with a lift Due to its environmental approach, the restaurant propose fresh, local and seasonal food A continental breakfast is served every morning. The property is 14 km from exit 24 of the A16 motorway and 8 km from the Rue and Noyelles sur Mer Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Les Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tourelles Le Crotoy, Somme, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing