We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky and comfortable”
Review of Les Tourelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Tourelles
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Really liked our stay at this place. True, there are few amenities but I can get by with just one bath towel and one hand towel. They are serious about not wasting (see website) and I respect that. Comfy, clean rooms, nice furnishings, interesting old building, great views of the Baie de Somme and a lovely dinner in the dinning room. Was there is mid -December so the place was pretty quiet, but had a nice cocktail at the very comfortable bar in the lounge and stayed for a very good supper. St. Valery across the Baie is very pretty, but liked the less pristine environs of Les Tourelles. Take some time to explore around the Baie. Amazing birds and lovey marshy fields.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GmanHVNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2007

An enchanting hotel in a marvelous position with a great view of the Somme bay, the rooms were clean and well decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful and the owner went to great trouble to find us a parking place for our three motorbikes in the car park at the rear. Le Crotoy is a fascinating place, well worth a visit.

I will certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

This place sure is something special. For years we've been stunned by the views right in front of the hotel: the changing of light, the Marquenterre, the Somme. This must be The Hamptons Experience for New Yorkers or The Ile de Ré weekend for Parisians.
Les Tourelles is a victorian- styled villa situated on the right bank of the Somme at Le Crotoy. Very hard to get in, because reservation has to be done 6 months in advance and close the same day for the rest of the year. Anyway, we managed and we were very glad to book the weekend with a couple of friends with their children. Basic room, superb view, very clean . It's common sense that children sleep at "Les Matelots", however these days this setting isn't really save anymore.
Next morning at breakfast we ( among others ) realised that our cars had been torn apart by some local low-lifes. This situation is well known for some years right in front of the hotel, because the police dept. (Les Gendarmes ) only opens in Summer. So the next day you will have to go to Rue ( next village at 6 miles ) to find a garage or police station. Anyway, the service at the hotel and the setting are prefect, but be aware that the parking area in front is a very dangerous place. There should be a private( guarded ) parking area

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank dinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wakefield, England
15
Reviewed 8 March 2003

Can't remember a great deal about the food but it must have been OK and reasonably priced as a group of 16 of us dined at Les Tourelles twice during a six night stay in Dieppe in the June 2002.On our second visit we received a great welcome from the genial chef patron M. Larsonneur. He spoke very little English but joined in our sing song after the meal and even waived a Union Jack flag whilst doing so.A memorable night.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucciano I, Responsable relations clients at Les Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elinor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucciano I, Responsable relations clients at Les Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
217 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
274 reviews
8.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Aviateurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tourelles

Address: Entree 2 2 rue Pierre Guerlain, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Price Range: £77 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Tourelles is an eco-friendly hotel , respectful of its environment, with direct beach access and a terrace with panoramic view of the Bay of Somme. Guests are invited to use the free Wi-Fi or enjoy a drink in the bar or on the terrace, if time permits The guest rooms are decorated in light tones using natural materials and include a private bathroom. Some of them are connected with a lift Due to its environmental approach, the restaurant propose fresh, local and seasonal food A continental breakfast is served every morning. The property is 14 km from exit 24 of the A16 motorway and 8 km from the Rue and Noyelles sur Mer Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tourelles Le Crotoy, Somme, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing