We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
139
217
114
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
217
114
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view large group hotel is situated french hotel adults and children perfect location local produce small village terrace baie character somme menu france town bay aperitif
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here on many occasions but never stayed before. We are very glad that we did .Perfect location. Rooms are decorated well and very clean. Bathrooms very modern. Lots of storage space. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Food is good. Yes it is slightly idiosyncratic but this is not a chain hotel.
Only one criticism : we didn't like the breakfast coffee but that is a very small thing.
Would recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This year we decided to eat in for our three night stay and it was a pleasure. The €31 menu is extremely generous and, like all the food, is firmly locally based. Fish comes with several local vegetables including oreilles (!) de cochon, a local delicacy similar to spinach. It’s spring and the strawberries are in season so I asked for fraises nature as a dessert, but not on the menu. They came decorated with a tiny flower. Beautiful and delicious.The daily choices on the blackboard were excellent.The breakfasts feature all local produce of a high quality. I just wish we could return more often, but my bank balance can’t support buying any more pictures from the constantly changing art displays! A lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but book well ahead.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frankafile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

An interesting hotel of character that is geographically ideally placed. The views and air of peace and calm are a real tonic. We had a room reasonably well-equipped for me as a disabled person. Very tight for space for a wheelchair user. The structure and layout of this historic building promotes some difficulties for wheelchair access. Two small 45 degree ramps between the rooms and the facilities and entry/exit points mean one needs a very fit carer to cope. The large lift was ideal for a wheelchair. Not one of the management/reception/admin staff spoke to me during the entire stay. Restaurant staff were generally helpful but not very proactive in welcoming diners into the restaurant. Our French was good enough to get by on most occasions as despite claims English was not spoken to us. The geography and layout of the streets and spaces around the hotel mean that car parking is at a premium. We managed to get paid parking but our visit was at the end of the season - I guess that there would be real challenges with this during the season. The room and passages felt cramped but there are a lot of large dining and lounging areas. The bar area is sparsely furnished and could be bettered served. The external bar area is the reverse with cramped space and too much furniture. Petit Dejeuner was very good and the serving staff friendly and helpful. Pretty standard seaside French hotel restaurant food from a limited menu but the food was well-cooked and served. Good wine and aperitif list. An enjoyable stay but a price is paid for the character and position of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank livingcoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucciano I, Responsable relations clients at Les Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hello ;)

First of all, thanks a lot for so lot writing.

In fact, your stay was joyfull and that's just why we're working in this lovely place.

as all our guest and as usually, you'll be welcome next time.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Charming hotel but with extremely small room, I believe nr 32 or 36(only place for 1 small luggage on the sole chair in the room, then one has to sit on the bed). No space at all. Bathroom had a continuous bad small even stinking, very unpleasant.
Wooden floor panel in shower is not hygienic and dirty.
No elevator to reach our room on the third floor. We paid around 150 Euro for the room with breakfast, even half the price is too much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucciano I, Responsable relations clients at Les Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello Geert Hoffmann,

You're right, two of our thirty five rooms are a bit too small, but they are less expensive as the others, you paid 150€ for two nights breakfast included, it means that it cost 70 € per night, and if you do not count the breakfast, it's 26 € less, so your room cost per night 44€, you're right half of 150€ would be too much, but it cost less than 75€ seen that it cost only 44€

Thank to have taken time to write us a small message

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

this restaurant has some strange ideas, Escargot with no garlic butter? charging for dishes not served ! refusing to budge on bills when questioned. Tough lamb stew? two hours between starting courses and dessert course!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank retired303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucciano I, Responsable relations clients at Les Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017


Hello ?

Strange ideas ? So when we do otherwise than usual, does that mean it's odd ?
These ideas come from people who do not want to progress.

Thank you for this strange overview

Tourelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews