We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa des Sarcelles
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We wanted a view of the bay, a place with character and charm, to be close to the centre of the little town but not too noisy, decent wifi, a nice bathroom with a bathtub and lots of hot water! We got it all and had a lovely long weekend stay. The owners are just delightful and welcoming. When visiting this part of France, we have tended to stay in le Westminster in le Touquet which is a solid, safe bet but we would come back here like a shot. It has been beautifully renovated with much attention to detail and quality touches. And it's right in the heart of the town. A real find.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a sweet little balcony and a bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The apartment was just beautiful with a small balcony - room 3 looking out to the sea. Minor criticism, the pillows were too big and there was only a quilt so hot bodies like mine needed only a sheet and a rug. Overall a great location, the breakfast was brilliant and the owner warm and welcoming

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked a balcony apartment for three adults for 2 nights in June. Everything about the apartment was superb. It was spotlessly clean, light and airy, and even though you would call it modern, so French and very chic. We never tired of the beautiful views across the estuary.
We had to collect the key from the owner's other property which is only a short walk away, if you walk in the right direction! Although we had some difficulty in finding the location, the locals, most of whom don't speak English, could not have been more helpful. Their cheerfulness and helpfulness was surpassed only by the owner and her daughter. Such lovely people only added to the wonderful experience.
There are many eateries very close by, and the Friday market is literally on the doorstep each week. The town is very pretty as is the surrounding area without being too busy. This may change at the height of Summer as Le Crotoy seems to have a lot of holiday homes which were mostly unoccupied during our stay.
The apartment is well-appointed, although we didn't bother cooking with so many choices of eateries in the town. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. You will love it.

Room Tip: There is no lift in the property so if stairs are a problem, choose a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b00bytrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Top location and so smiling and nice owner. The location with the beautiful view on the Baie de la Somme is perfect, with a seafood shop just at 50 meters distance. The apartments are very nice, superb romantic decoration (“Laura Ashley” style). Well equipped kitchen. The owner is always ready to help, give advice. Our only regret and surprise was that – as we rented 2 apartments with friends – the apartment on the ground floor was some 25% smaller in surface than the apartments on the 1st and 2nd floors and this for the same price. We would suggest differentiating the apartments by proposing a slightly lower price for the smaller apartment (to prevent frustrations ;-)…). In any case, a place to recommend !!!!

Room Tip: Take better the 1st or 2nd floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaclavBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had the ground floor apartment overlooking the bay which was amazing. The rooms are great; clean, spacious and all very new. Large kitchen & dining area next to good sized bathroom and lovely bedroom. It would obviously be more cramped if 4 people stayed in it (using the sofa bed in the lounge) but we (a couple and child sleeping in his blow up bed in the room with us) had lots of room.

Parking was a bit difficult as it was very busy but there are free places to be found if you get up early/ go out late to get them!

Be aware that you have to pay in cash at the end of your stay - it does say it in the small print but we failed to notice so had to go to the cash point! The hotel that you collect the keys from & pay at the end is just a 2 minute walk form the apartment.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which has an excellent view of the bay. Didn't see other rooms so ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were badly in need of a break. And a romantic evening out. Villa des Sarcelles in Le Crotoy provided the perfect opportunity: a cosy apartment next to a good fish restaurant (Mado). As we were only staying one night, we didn't really make use of the living room. We did notice the flat screen TV and the fully equipped kitchen, but those luxuries are for a longer stay. The bathroom was just too small to sweep us away, but it was spotlessly clean. So was the bedroom with its very comfortable bed. Breakfast was served 2 streets away, at the main B&B building called "O Mylle Douceurs". Lovely - and sweet alright. This boutique style was a wonderful experience - I regret sharing our little secret already.

Room Tip: To get the better view of the bay, ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Tourelles
Les Tourelles
#3 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Auberge de la Marine
L'Auberge de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#5 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des Sarcelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Sarcelles

Property: Villa des Sarcelles
Address: 4 quai Leonard, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Le Crotoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa des Sarcelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Des Sarcelles Le Crotoy, Somme, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing