We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new restaurant well worth a visit”
Review of Le Mascaret

Le Mascaret
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Le Crotoy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$33
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant well worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a scrumptious meal here recently, our third one since it opened this year. The staff are very accommodating and friendly in a polished professional manner. They are eager to please and a delight compared to most of the restaurants around the harbour where the quality of the food and service leaves a lot to be desired to say the least. The menu changes frequently and the wine list is good with some lovely half bottles. I started off with a delicate bowl of mussels in a delicious cream sauce followed by half a guinea fowl on a bed of sea vegetables which was outstanding. At Euros 17.50 for two courses its excellent value.This restaurant deserves to be in The Michelin Guide, hopefully won't be long, as it is a serious competitor to the only other restaurant in Le Crotoy in the guide. The patrons deserve to do well and I shall certainly be returning very shortly, I can't wait until my next visit but must remember to book early!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaaLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    220
    32
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fleet
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Need to book next time!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant mid week & with no reservation. The only place we were offered was sharing quite a large table with another couple, which we accepted. Strangely two other couples came in after us without reservations & were directed to tables for two!! That being said, the waiting staff were friendly and the food very nice. I had a ficelle Picard which was delicious (pancake stuffed with ham & mushrooms) covered in cream & cheese & Guinea fowl which was also very nice. Wine very reasonable & very near our house - would recommend making a reservation as with all nice restaurants in Le Crotoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaCrotelloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited on a Sunday evening we had not booked but the staff managed to find us a table.

We could not speak French so had a little assistance from staff to understand the menu.

Good food, good quality with friendly and welcoming staff well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatalot186458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stunning value”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After lots of shellfish platters, we wanted some proper cooked food. This small family run place delivered on food, wine and atmosphere. Two courses for two people and a bottle of wine for 52 euros! Superb mussel broth with local sea beet and poached egg to start; red mullet and ravioli on yet more sea veg for me and the house special of a little cuttlefish, tomato and samphire stew with dauphoise potatoes for my husband. We were far too full for the local cheeses- dommage! It is a lovely spot and worth heading out of town on foot for a 15 mins walk. Amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BGPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Mascaret also viewed

 

Been to Le Mascaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing