We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely French villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Abreuvette

Entrance from the Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance from the Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Entrance from the Street
Big round pool
Small heated pool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall, Entrance
Living
Living
Liiving
Living
Room I
InSuite Bathroom Room I
Room II
InSuite Bathroom  Room II
Room III
Bathroom Room III
Room IV
InSuite bathroom Room IV
Petanque
Our private steps down to the River d'Argens
Small Living room Annex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Le Thoronet, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rikard W
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Lovely French villa!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent one week in July 2013, two families, 5 children under 10 years of age. The house is lovely - truly a French countryside dream with lots of space, a large kitchen and a beatuiful garden. The two swimming pools were great - easy to watch the kids in both pools from the terrace and the larger unheated one was very refreshing also for adults in the July heat. We had almost all our dinners outdoors in the pergola where there is a grill. The only minus is that there is no restaurant close enough to walk to - you have to take the car to Lorgues, which is a charming village and only 10 min by car. For a real Michelin dinner - check out Chez Bruno outside Lorgues. We had a wonderful week and we look forward to coming back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Los Gatos, California
1 review
“Absolute Country Paradise”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our first vacation with the children outside the United States, and it definitely will not be our last. My wife and I REALLY enjoyed the entire space, inside and out. Our children's favorite was by far the heated swimming pool, eating outside, and walking down to and along the river. We actually wish we had more time to stay at the house instead of going on planned sightseeing day trips. We could have relaxed all day in the beautiful gardens, next time we'll bring our own hammock! My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to see how immaculate the interior was when we arrived, after reading some prior reviews about it being "too dusty". This rental was everything we hoped for and we hope to go back in the next couple of years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet privacy and the beautiful gardens
Liked least: It was as perfect as we could have imagined
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family stayed in this house with two more families for 10 days. With the perfectly equipped kitchen, large social areas and two pools this house made the stay true luxury.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for the 5 Stars you gave us!
I contacted the cleaning lady and she told me you where very happy when checking in and she did not hear any complaint from you also not during your stay.
But we consider L'Abreuvette as a luxury 4Star property and it has to be spotless clean with no dust. We will simply increase the number of cleaners to guarantee that not one corner of the house will be forgotten. As the house is very big, this could have been the case.
We also would like to thank you for this constructive critic as your information helps us to improve the quality and service for our future guests.
Terencia & Rudi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eke, Belgium
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silence, privacy, children safety
Liked least: Cleanliness of dishes at arrival, dust on the lamp shades, lack of manuals for lighting system for the swimming pools
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Surprised and a little sad I read this review. We proud our self to offer an extremely clean property and should there be anything not perfect we would like to be able to "repair" this right away instead of hearing it after the stay. We deeply apologize if there was something not perfect. Also our Cleaning Lady was very surprised as she did not hear the slightest complaint from this guest.
For our future guests: Please let us know instantly if something is not to your total satisfaction - we guarantee you a pleasant stay in clean and tidy villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampshire
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The water being turned off on departure day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stroons
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, beautiful location.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The pictures available of this villa do not do it justice. It is beautiful and very well looked after. The owner, even though in a different country, could not be more helpful. You will need a car to stay here but it is a must anyway to explore the stunning areas around you. The gardens are beautiful and the pools are both well kept and good sizes. We stayed here with my young son and my parents and everyone had a wonderful holiday. This place is a real find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool and outdoor kitchen/BBQ
Liked least: Genuinely can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing