We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil and Quaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau de Mazan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau de Mazan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mazan
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. It is located in a small town very close to Avignon. The gardens were very peaceful and tranquil. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. The restaurant is pretty and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We had one supper in the chateau and it was also excellent. Our room was small but very cute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    87
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
43
176
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel earlier this month and despite terrific write-ups found the hotel to be overpriced and mediocre. Probably OK for American cycling groups, of which there were a few but not up to scratch for more discerning visitors. The restaurant was closed on the day we stayed, the next mornings breakfast could have been bettered in a Travel Lodge, the room was basic but adequate and looked over a builders yard and at 157 Euros a night was not good value. There was no shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just stayed for two nights whilst on a Wine tasting trip with Rotary. Absolutely gorgeous ... Spotlessly clean room, lovely staff, amazing food and would love to return. Stayed in room 3 on the lower ground floor with its own little patio and direct access to the swimming pool. Can recommend.

Room Tip: One would have to specify if one wanted a bath or shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoptonCintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Highly recommended for a family. We are four people and felt very comfortable on the nice room we were given. The staff speak good English and was always happy to help and make suggestions for the day. Had I gone only with my wife I am sure we would have had dinner at least once in the restaurant. We only had lunch once and it was quite an experience, though all special events come at a price. We did not have breakfast so I can not quote. Staying in this hotel made our Provenza holiday more special.

Room Tip: Being a family of four, we were given a suite which was big enough to be comfortable and allowed us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis Abel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Talaudiere, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed there for two nights. This historic mansion, turned into a hotel, is decorated with taste by the owners who obviously love rummaging in flea markets. Our room opening on the garden was spacious and nicely decorated.It was very quiet, too. The dining room is very pleasant and the cuisine is delicious. The staff are very helpful and friendly and do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. A very good experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby42350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Booked in advance after hearing it in a travel brochure. The entrance took some time to find in the evening - it was dark early in November. And like most French hotels, operated by a skeleton crew. But they were all very friendly and we were shown to our junior suite promptly. The room is on the top most floor which is level 2 for the French, third floor for the British. Has a view of the countryside, pretty with the tall slender trees typical to Provence.

This Chateau has a restaurant as well and recommended if you're staying the nice. The reception also sells a cook book in French which I bought. And got it signed by Chef Pujol.

Room is clean with antique furnitures. Bathroom is modern and features stable hot water, my mark of a good hotel. The junior suite is very big, enough to do gymnastics inside. Or to fit a table tennis table. In fact I like the antique furnitures so much I would like to cart one away.

Anyway mazan is a great base to launch a day trip in Luberon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dufffader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We booked for two days, the hotel was so nice we extended the stay to three. We were on a 26 day tour of France so that meant we had to take a day off of another stop. Our room was spectacular with nice views from our terrace. The hotel staff was exceedingly courteous. There is a wonderful dining room with exceptional gourmet cuisine. Chateau de Mazan is worth a stop if you are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazan
4.4 mi away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
10.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
14.2 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Mazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Mazan

Property: Chateau de Mazan
Address: Place Napoleon, 84380 Mazan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Mazan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Mazan 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau de Mazan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Mazan Hotel Mazan
Chateau De Hotel Mazan
Mazan Chateau De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing