We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a hidden gem, not to be missed!”
Review of Chateau de Mazan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de Mazan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mazan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a hidden gem, not to be missed!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived in this tiny town thinking- oh no what did we do, only to find a boutique hotel with lots of charm in a sweet village setting. the hotel is filled with unusual antiques and run by a kind and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely, all different and all beautifully appointed. The restaurant is in a class of its own, the two meals we had were very special and the breakfast was great. If you are looking for a unique hotel, close to some of the most beautiful landscape in France with all the comforts of home, but not a "business class cookie cutter set of rooms"- this is the place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, quiet and great views. The room prices go up for the best views and more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    107
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
48
218
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in a Charme room on the top floor of the Chateau with views over the roof top of the nearby houses - not stunning but quite pretty. The room was a lovely size with a good sized bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast was great although we didn't eat at the restaurant otherwise as we were attending a wedding. The pool and terrace were very peaceful and pleasant. We'd certainly return and would recommend if you are looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our travel agent in Australia highly recommended this Hotel as a place to start exploring beautiful Provence. We were so glad he did because our experience was amazing. The advice given to us as to the sites to see in regards to our holiday needs by the proprietor was invaluable. Not only was it spot on but saved us a lot of time that would have been wasted second guessing on what to do and where to go. The cuisine and professional staff were outstanding. Interior Decor suited the period of the Chateau and it's lovely well kept gardens were beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We didn't stay in the Chateau itself - we stayed in their additional rooms located just across the street in their top floor suite. No real views but very peaceful. Simple furnishings and zircon was just right. No shower - just a bath with shower rose alongside (not unusual in France).
Both breakfasts and dinner were great and the pool is a great haven at the end of the day. Check out the somewhat bizarre collection of art and memorabilia (and the linkage to the marquis de Sade).

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you might prefer a room on one of the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our base for the first three nights of a biking vacation in Provence. The hotel is located in the quiet town of Mazan. The rooms were extremely well appointed and comfortable with AC that worked in the very hot weather we experienced. Excellent service by the staff at check in and during meals. Food was excellent for the two meals that we had at the hotel and all the breakfasts. There is a fantastic pool.

Room Tip: Top floor was breezy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. It is located in a small town very close to Avignon. The gardens were very peaceful and tranquil. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. The restaurant is pretty and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We had one supper in the chateau and it was also excellent. Our room was small but very cute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel earlier this month and despite terrific write-ups found the hotel to be overpriced and mediocre. Probably OK for American cycling groups, of which there were a few but not up to scratch for more discerning visitors. The restaurant was closed on the day we stayed, the next mornings breakfast could have been bettered in a Travel Lodge, the room was basic but adequate and looked over a builders yard and at 157 Euros a night was not good value. There was no shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazan
2.2 mi away
Chateau du Martinet
Chateau du Martinet
#4 of 9 in Carpentras
45 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
241 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Des Pins
Hotel Des Pins
#2 of 6 in Bedoin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
46 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
262 reviews
10.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Mazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Mazan

Property: Chateau de Mazan
Address: Place Napoleon, 84380 Mazan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Mazan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Mazan 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau de Mazan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Mazan Hotel Mazan
Chateau De Hotel Mazan
Mazan Chateau De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing