We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Les Oliviers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Les Oliviers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the third year we have stayed in Les Oliviers. The gite is perfect for us, located on the edge of a small charming village and with marvellous views of the Luberon mountains.The accommodation is exceptionally well thought out, with everything you need thoughtfully provided. The delightful garden and pool make it a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. David and Karen are perfect hosts, being welcoming and helpful, but unobtrusive. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve635924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear S&D - great to have you back and happy to learn a forth visit will be forthcoming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Travelling Londoner
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in the b&b room for 2 nights and we didn't want to leave!
The room is very clean and comfortable and the terrace area is perfect for enjoying David and Karen's fantastic breakfasts in the morning sun.
The pool is beautiful and gives you the feeling of being in a top class hotel.
You are only a short 10 minute walk into the centre of the village, which has an excellent bistro and a bar which had great live music on Saturday night giving the village a real atmosphere.
David and Karen are extremely warm and welcoming and the guest drinks by the pool with them every evening is a great touch and meant we got ot know them and the other gite guests well whilst we were there.
Amazing value for money in a perfect Provencal location. We can't wait to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabstar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear A&R, Thank you for your review and kind comments , we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to accommodate you again another time. D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I really have nothing new to say about David's and Karen's gite, having previously written two reviews of it. This is the third time we have stayed here and we continue to be able, gladly, to recommend it to others. The gite was as clean and well presented as ever, with little additions like shower gel and soap provided in the bathroom which were new from last year.

We really love this place and would have booked for two weeks except that they couldn't take us for our dates: one of the perils of a good place to stay is that some people have enjoyed it so much they book it for the following year before they leave at the end of their holiday.

Lots of happy memories of breakfast on the shaded terrace and luxuriating in the pool in the afternoons. Go ahead and book it: you'll love it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giotto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Jim & Hazel, Thanks for your comments and good to know we met your expectation on the third visit, we already have a few ideas to introduce for next year so hope to see you then! Best wishes D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Dear David and Karen
Once again June and I have enjoyed another lovely holiday at Les Olivers, even after three successive years we still find it a fantastic location. The gite was once again beautifully presented and complete with all mod cons all in perfect working order. The swimming pool and the place de l'apero again superb. Thank you for all your help and advice regarding restaurants and places to visit always spot on.We hope we can visit you again in2014 for another two weeks in the beautifull Luberon. Best wishes to you both and to our pals Slpodge, Ginger and Matisse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbird186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear John & June; Thank you for the comments, you`ll be getting bored of this! seriously we are delighted to have you and our many repeat clients each year. Most importantly its good to know that we are keeping up the standards each time you return and that you are still enjoying the Luberon as much as we do living here. See you next summer D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a wonderful couple of weeks exploring the beautiful French countryside using this great gite in St Saturnin les Apt. Th accommodate was great and all that we had hoped for to make this a comfortable and enjoyable holiday. The fantstic position of the gite, the view and the hosts, David and Karen, and their welcoming and helpful approach as well as the village itself......just delightful! The great ccoking facilities/ kitchen allowed us to enjoy cooking with local produce. We especially enjoyed the local butcher, fantastic bread and great markets for fresh produce. .......a great gite, great village and great hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the village and all its amenities which are so close at hand. We are glad also the gite lived up to your expectation and that you took full advantage of the fully equipped kitchen to prepare your meals with all the lovely local produce! We know you came a long way - but hope you'll come back again soon! D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent our first vacation in Provence here. We were beyond thrilled with the gite, the location. As these were built specifically be gites, nothing was overlooked. The gite was fully equipped from A to Z. Comfortable and welcoming, we were at home within minutes of arriving. Little touches were everywhere & made the stay perfect. David and Karen are hosts extraordinaire! The information provided by them was spot on and made our visit so much better. The location was perfect too - everything we wanted to see and visit were easily reached. The little village was a lovely stroll away. Karen and David were the frosting on the cake! I cannot recommend the gite highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debits2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Deb & Gene, Thank you for your review and kind comments, we are so glad your first visit to Provence lived up to your expectations if not more, and we were delighted to be part of that. A bientot! D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We liked David & Karen's gite so much last year that we went back again this summer. We booked for a week. Shortly after arriving at Les Cerisiers my husband said, "Why didn't we book here for two weeks?" because it had that welcoming feeling: coming back to somewhere we had previously enjoyed. And we were not disappointed. It was as clean as ever (cleanliness is one of my things!) and some things had even improved: the wifi was super fast. David said he'd installed some new techno-gadgetry since last year which means that both gites had really good connectivity.
We had lovely neighbours staying in Les Oliviers and the conversations added to the pleasure of our trip. One bonus was that though we were bitten by insects in Vence, where we were the week before, and also in Fayence, where we stayed after leaving St. Saturnin Les Apt, we got no new insect bites at all in St. Sat. That's a big plus!
Are we thinking about going back again? Most definitely!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank giotto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Hazel & Jim, Thank you for taking the time to add your review second time round! We are delighted you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first. Glad the WiFi worked so well, it is so in demand! We are very lucky to rarely get mosquitoes, this is due to the dry heat and lack of humidity. I think we have a pretty special climate to add to the list! Hopefully see you next year! D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
5.5 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Domaine des Andeols
Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
5.9 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Domaine Les Chenes Blancs
Domaine Les Chenes Blancs
#4 of 6 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Domaine Saint Jean
Le Domaine Saint Jean
#2 of 12 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers

Property: Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers
Address: Quartier Trois Fontaines, 84490 Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice of self catered accommodation all within walking distance of Saint Saturnin Les Apt,two one bedroom cottages sharing a large infinity swimming pool overlooking the Luberon hills and two three bedroom houses with their own private swimming pools, within walking distance of the Authentic Provencal village of Saint Saturnin Les Apt.Accommodation in provence com ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing