We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well thought out, comfortable house in an ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Le Chene with large pool and sunbathing terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Le Chene with large pool and sunbathing terrace
Le Chene, set in a garden of lavender and olive trees walking distance to the village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Le Chene with large pool and sunbathing terrace
Le Chene, set in a garden of lavender and olive trees walking distance to the village
Fully equipped kitchen
breakfast on your terrace over looking the garden, pool & Luberon
Matster bedroom with wardrobes, en suite and door to roof terrace
space for sunbeds around the pool with shade too!
En suite Bathroom to Master bedroom
Roof terrace with a view
Bedroom 2 on ground floor with 200 x160 bed
Bedroom 2
Ground floor Shower room adajacent to Bedroom
En Suite to twin room with basin, wc and walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
eremon
new mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A well thought out, comfortable house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

David and Karen have thought of every amenity from bath salts to champagne glasses to make Le Chene the perfect self cater house. The village of St. Saturnin les Apt was delightful, a real working village with 2 bakeries close enough for a morning croissant walk, and a hike to the castle ruin atop the ridge to work off the croissants. David and Karen were very attentive hosts providing advice on touring attractions an responding immediately to any questions about the house. A return to Le Chene is a must!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Dear Bob & Susan, We are delighted you enjoyed the house and its nice to know we provided all you needed. We are also really pleased you enjoyed the village and all it has to offer over and above some of the more touristy neighbours! We look forward to seeing you again reagrds D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Dear S&J, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you wish to return next year - I have your dates booked in! Regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaverton
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Dear Steve & Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to add your review and comments. It is so nice to hear how much you like St Saturnin and we are very pleased to know the accommodation met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again at a future date. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Dear Mal & Rosie, Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted to have you back again next year. Its so nice you love the village and area as much as we do! D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayr
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New. Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Dear Judith & David, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed Le Chene, its amenities and also the village including L'Estrade. Despite being a long way away we hope you will visit again next time in Europe! D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Dear Martin& family, Thank you for your review and great comments, we are really happy to know you enjoyed the house, village and region. Hopefully see you again soon regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing