We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Domaine des Andeols
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant Carina(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Manoir(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sainte Anne(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Palais(Apt)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Ambres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
176
36
18
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
36
18
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender fieldsbathroom areastayed here for nightsunique roomsworth a visitboutique hotelbeautiful propertyshower headair conditioninghighly recommend this placeluberon regionfull bloomdesignarttreenatureplane
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We must recognize that the comments related to this hotel/restaurant are pretty true and hopefully in the future there will be some improvements, the environment would be spectacular if at least there should be a sibling restaurant.
The welcome at reception was commendable but once outside the restaurant, the situation has changed.
Problems with the English language and a menu does not live up to expectations.
Tasteless dishes and an approximate service made the night not sure of the most commendable.
Staff effort is remarkable in the search to give good service, but it is far from the least professionalism.
Please improve, the environment would be excellent

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank kalmisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

During the second part of our tour we went down to the French provence.
Beautiful views and excellent restaurants and hotels are part of this corner of France
Unfortunately we tried the restaurant of this hotel situated in a beautiful little valley with medieval villages that surround the landscape, really beautiful.
Unfortunately we have to recognize that unlike the beautiful location, is not a worthy service environment, intolerable quality of food with a total lack of professionalism in the restaurant service.
Really questionable lack of professionalism in the way it should be a service of restaurant and kitchen in a hotel of this value.
Hopeful for an improvement of the problems found, because the hotel is magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gregs1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We chanced upon Domaine des Andeols while driving near to St Saturnin. The approach to the hotel is exciting and different and hopes were high. Sadly the menu choices were very limited and he food poor. My daughter described her cod as flavourless, other daughter ordered an assiette of charculterie which was essentially a warm fatty mess and my own pasta was similar to packet pasta I would eat in an emergency at home. I had a plate of fresh fruit for pudding - madly overpriced. However, we were so blown away by the fantastic photography we viewed on our way to the loo that we were inclined to forgive the terrible food. The whole design of the place was so at odds with the Luberon that it was like being on an acid trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BancroftCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

a fantastic place to stay in but unfortunately a really poor experience when it comes to services. don't go to have a diner in the platane place. it is full of bees but the owner of the domaine des andeols will explain you it is the nature !!!! you can't even dine ,,,,for the pool dom't expect towels unless like today it is the "sommelier" of the restaurant who is bringing or changing them.

will definitely return in this magical place if and only if the service is at the level of the prices asked

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eric e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We live in the area and wanted to give the restaurant another try since it's old days of Ducasse. It was my birthday so I was looking foward to it. The prices are very high (68€ for 3 courses) so you expect a lot. But everything was done as cheaply as possible. I have never in my life had to order a second dish because I was hungry, but my monkfish was so miniscule that I had to order a lamb dish afterwards and I am not a big eater. There was no choice whatsoever and frankly to offer spaghetti carbonara as the pasta dish is an insult. Although the cooking was excellent, there is just no excuse for this sort of rip off- no amuses bouches to begin and petit fours with coffee that seem to have been bought in the cheapest supermarket. The service was mostly wooden and though things came, there wa a total impersonality.
All this is a shame as the setting is ravishing. But unfortunately, like la Coquillade nearby, it is just a moneyspinner with no love poured into it.

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Momofarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews