We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for exploring the Luberon Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domaine des Andeols
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the Luberon Valley”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was initially very reluctant to go to this hotel. I had seen this hotel on Mr and Mrs Smith as well as Design Hotel website and days before our trip decided to look on tripadvisor. I could not believe how many bad reviews this hotel got. We, 2 adults and 3 kids, just came back from 4 nights at this hotel and had a lovely time. The rooms were wonderful, the beds were fabulous, and I am a VERY fussy sleeper. My 2 complaints about the hotel, and one is relatively minor, in our room there wasnt a comfortable couch to sit on. The one that was in there you could not sprawl out on and read a book. It was very modern and not comfortable- pity. My biggest fault with the hotel, and the reason I couldnt give it 5 stars, would be the restaurant. The food is Italian and is good/fine, but not great. The staff were absolutely lovely and extremely friendly and kind. We explored all the surrounding villages and markets and had a lovely time. Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: We are a family of 5 and stayed in the Cascade Room- has a private dipping pool and great views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottieHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    30
    14
    13
    15
See reviews for
43
128
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent a weekend a the domaine des Andeols with our 2 young daughters. The staff was very kind and helpful. It's not always easy to travel with children but they were very aware and supportive. We stayed in the room "la maison des amis" and we were very impressed by their understanding to put an extra bed for our oldest daughter and a baby cot for our youngest. They could have easily tried to sell us a bigger room!
We had dinner at the restaurant with our daughters as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Again the waiters were very kind with us and made sure that our little girls were well looked after. The food is correct. I am sure that some improvements can be made but as someone pointed out it's not a star michelin restaurant.
I can only say that we had a good time and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christeluk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Really shameful to see that an hotel so prestigious must join to a restaurant like this with low-level staff unprepared without a wing over in the kitchen and in room, that may call for essential improvements.
Categorically should be avoided until there is a change dictated by a direction a moment more attentive, the food was not of high quality or better said what one would expect from a hotel of this kind.
Shame really would be a jewel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We must recognize that the comments related to this hotel/restaurant are pretty true and hopefully in the future there will be some improvements, the environment would be spectacular if at least there should be a sibling restaurant.
The welcome at reception was commendable but once outside the restaurant, the situation has changed.
Problems with the English language and a menu does not live up to expectations.
Tasteless dishes and an approximate service made the night not sure of the most commendable.
Staff effort is remarkable in the search to give good service, but it is far from the least professionalism.
Please improve, the environment would be excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalmisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

During the second part of our tour we went down to the French provence.
Beautiful views and excellent restaurants and hotels are part of this corner of France
Unfortunately we tried the restaurant of this hotel situated in a beautiful little valley with medieval villages that surround the landscape, really beautiful.
Unfortunately we have to recognize that unlike the beautiful location, is not a worthy service environment, intolerable quality of food with a total lack of professionalism in the restaurant service.
Really questionable lack of professionalism in the way it should be a service of restaurant and kitchen in a hotel of this value.
Hopeful for an improvement of the problems found, because the hotel is magnificent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregs1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We chanced upon Domaine des Andeols while driving near to St Saturnin. The approach to the hotel is exciting and different and hopes were high. Sadly the menu choices were very limited and he food poor. My daughter described her cod as flavourless, other daughter ordered an assiette of charculterie which was essentially a warm fatty mess and my own pasta was similar to packet pasta I would eat in an emergency at home. I had a plate of fresh fruit for pudding - madly overpriced. However, we were so blown away by the fantastic photography we viewed on our way to the loo that we were inclined to forgive the terrible food. The whole design of the place was so at odds with the Luberon that it was like being on an acid trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BancroftCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

a fantastic place to stay in but unfortunately a really poor experience when it comes to services. don't go to have a diner in the platane place. it is full of bees but the owner of the domaine des andeols will explain you it is the nature !!!! you can't even dine ,,,,for the pool dom't expect towels unless like today it is the "sommelier" of the restaurant who is bringing or changing them.

will definitely return in this magical place if and only if the service is at the level of the prices asked

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eric e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
4.3 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
8.4 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
4.0 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#6 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine des Andeols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine des Andeols

Property: Domaine des Andeols
Address: 1 les Andeols, 84490 Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine des Andeols 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Domaine des Andeols reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Andeols Hotel Saint-Saturnin-Les-Apt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing