We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Fregate Provence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We've just returned from a lovely week in an apartment at Dolce Fregate hotel in Saint Cyr. A really good family hotel, choice of restaurants, great swimming pools and kids club - not cheap but it is the South of France! We stayed in an apartment which was clean & spacious - décor perhaps a little tired but otherwise a great space to relax & eat if we wanted a night in! You need a car as it's a minimum 10 minute drive to nearest beach at Saint Cyr or Bandol; but you can walk down the rocky coast in front of the hotel (40 minutes one way on rough terrain) and join the coastal path from which you can access stunning coves between the two towns. Great bar on the terrace in front of reception - recommend the mojitos!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea - the higher the floor you're on, the better the view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Camilla M,
I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your kind message after your stay in one of our apartments at the Dolce Frégate with your family this Summer and for writing your opinion which is most important for us.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our resort and its surroundings and with all the team, we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon in Provence.
Sincerely yours

Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Dolce Fregate Provence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Dolce as a family of 5, with three teenagers. We had such a wonderful time here last year that we decided to come back. On our return, we were initially disappointed to find that the buffet dinner had disappeared, particularly as it suited our children. However, the hotel accommodated our needs excellently and the new restaurant offered an imaginative menu de la jour as well as excellent a la carte options. The director, Monsieur Sancho, was outstanding, as were the Chef Monsieur Lafon, and Adrienn ❤️and Csaba in the restaurant. The staff, the views, breakfast, and the wonderful 2 bedroom apartment with stunning sea views made this another memorable visit. We are booking for next year. We are sad to leave

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear 5fa,
First of all, I would like to thank you for returning to our destination for the second time this Summer and for sharing your positive opinion on this website.
I am really pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the Dolce Frégate Provence, the atmosphere of our resort and the service of our team dedicated to fulfill your expectations.
I hope to welcome you again to Provence next year for another memorable visit and of course, I will forward your compliments to the Team.

Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful surroundings, stunning vistas, especially from rooms with a sea view and around the golf course. Staff overall was very friendly and eager to please, except for the bar service outside in front of the main entrance: sloppy, tardy, uninterested.
Main problem: the hotel boasts WIFI throughout the hotel. Even at the entrance this is over clearly stated. Once in the rooms the WIFI doesn't work! In this day and age that is unacceptable. Hotels are chosen on the basis of Internet availability. When queried, the staff insults your intelligence by stating 'we had a problem with the WIFI yesterday, we're working on it', or 'our technician has rebooted the system but it still not working, sorry'. Of course they know that some levels are not connected properly: the lobby is full of people 'working on the internet'.
No compensation whatsoever is provided.
Finally, the golf and the food are too expensive.

Room Tip: Be sure to have room on the 4th floor near the reception area for WIFI in your room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear William V,
I would like to express my sincere thanks for chosing the Dolce Fregate for your Summer Family stay in Provence and for the time you granted to the writing of your precious opinion.
I have read with pleasure your satisfaction about the quality of our Team and the Resort and I have also taken due note of your lack of satisfaction concerning the temporary breakdown of the wifi in some rooms including yours. We are taking measures to ensure this does not reoccur as we are currently replacing the system.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again next year and I remain personally at your service for future reservation.
Sincerely yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in late June/early July and absolutely loved it. Amazing staff, so willing to help with anything you need. Our room was huge, massive bed and lovely view! Breakfast was delicious! The pool area was awesome and really spacious. Couldn't recommend it any more!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Katiems 1,
I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your kind message after your stay begining of Summer at the Dolce Fregate Provence and for writing your opinion which is most important for us.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our resort and our Team, and hope to see you again very soon in Provence ... a long way from New-Zealand !
Sincerely yours

Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel looks like a typical "Provencal" village. Reception is located just near the Central Plaza that makes the arrival very pleasant. Swimming pools are very nice and pleasant with many sunbed around. There is also an inside swimming pool, including a Jacuzzi and Sauna. Golf practice and course are amazing with a very nice view on the sea (Children tried the compact 9 holes "Fregalon" which is really enough). Kids Clud is very good with nice activities.

We were in a one bedroom apartment which is fine with 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was not renovated recently (a little bit old, but clean). Family apartments are a little bit far from the reception and swimming pools. WIFI connection was absolutely not stable (OK, landscape is so nice...).

"Le mas des vignes" restaurant needs improvement : the menu is pretentious and the service is approximate (not enough professional).

Room Tip: Family apartments are ok for 2 adults and 2 kids but far from swimming pools (and need to be renovat...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Nicolas B,
It was a real pleasure to read your satisfaction in your comments posted after your family trip to Dolce Fregate Provence, particurlarly concerning the golf and the swimming pools.
I have also taken due note of your remarks, I do apologize for the temporary breakdown of the wifi in a few rooms and we will continue our efforts to improve our service.
We sincerely thank you and are loooking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel, I can assure you of our best endevour to make your next stay an enjoyable one,
Best regards,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have been coming here for more than ten years and are never disappointed. As already mentioned, the staff are excellent, the rooms spacious, with large bathrooms, and a balcony overlooking the Med. What more can you want. Again, as previously said, a lick of paint is due but I have been told this is in the pipeline. Relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd or 4th floor for best views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Cher François ...,
I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your fidelity to the Dolce Fregate Provence for the last 10 years and for writing your opinion which is most important for us.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our resort and our Team is really happy to welcome you and hope to see you again very soon in Provence.
Sincerely yours

Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in June. Friendly staff, lovely location.
The rooms do need a little modernising as mentioned before but they are still clean and comfortable.

If you like any of the following

Sun
Golf
Wine (there is a vineyard next door!, with wine tasting!)

Then you will enjoy this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Tegan F,
First of all, I would like to thank you much for your kind message about your visit at Dolce Fregate Provence.
I have been delighted to read that your stay with us was as good as expected, and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to Provence.
Sincerely yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
2.1 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
3.4 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#2 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
586 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
#1 of 2 in Le Castellet
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hostellerie Berard
Hostellerie Berard
#1 of 1 in La Cadiere d'Azur
467 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
#4 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Delos
Hotel Le Delos
#1 of 1 in Ile de Bendor
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Fregate Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Fregate Provence

Address: Route de Bandol | Lieu-dit Frégate, 83270 Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
Price Range: £120 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Fregate Provence 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to the international Marseille-Provence airport, the Dolce Fregate Provence receives you in the heart of Provence. Relax yourself in an authentic atmosphere in one of our 163 rooms with view over the Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy playing on one of the most beautiful golf courses in Europe. And for an unforgettable and relaxing stay, take advantage of the in and outdoor pools, saunas, Jacuzzi, tennis courts, beehives and Omnisens wellness centre. Opening of Spa de Frégate, every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolce Fregate Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Fregate Provence Hotel Saint-Cyr-Sur-Mer
Dolce Fregate Hotel
Dolce Fregate Provence Saint-Cyr-Sur-Mer, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing