We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great site”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have been coming here for about 25 years; our children still come with us, and grandchild now too. We have stayed with Eurocamp, our own tent, and the site's own mobile homes, which are very good. Quite a large site but spacious for the Riviera. Reception are brilliant, including the friendly owner. Pool area superb. Plenty of other choices nearby if the shop is too small for you. The river area is really relaxing, and the boat to the beach is great. Lots of other beaches and resorts nearby too. Some good restaurants in nearby St Aygulf, especially Les Arts de Mets (but do book) and market on Tuesdays and Fridays. A wealth of other places to go to not far away, and using the train from Frejus is an alternative to the car. Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JackA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    92
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
180
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were a group of twenty two motor homes two chalets two tents what a great site second year we have been there our group ages ranged from twelve to sixty and we all loved it the 100m2 pitches a little tight for getting motorhomes out ,the chalets were excellent the only critacisem that the twelve and sixteen year old pointed out was the table tennis tables where badly lit and the light didn't come on till nine at night not bad after asking twenty for there thoughts every other comment was positive thanks for a great holiday kelv jean

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at L'Etoile d'Argens in late Aug 2013 and were very impressed with the whole site. As we have a rather large tent, we opted for a 180m plot and found our particular pitch to be very generous and private. Pine trees provided plenty of shade and hedging provides the privacy although numerous tent pegs were bent by the hard ground! Our pitch was towards the back of the site, nearer the river than the pools, and we found this area peaceful and quiet during the day. However at night there was quite a lot of noise from the local neighbourhood (not really the fault of this site) which is the only thing preventing a five star rating. The unobtrusive shower blocks/toilets are kept very clean and are rarely busy. We loved the pool area with it's choice of pools and always found enough spare sunbeds for the four of us. Staff were always helpful and polite. Shop was a bit pricey and the queues for the till could be a little tedious when buying your morning croissants. The free ferry to the beach is a lovely touch and we didn't suffer any problems with overcrowding of the boat as some people mentioned to us. (Only issue was having to walk through the nudist beach whilst explaining to the kids why no-one was wearing any clothes!)
Excellent local beaches and markets although would avoid Aqualand and the interminable queues therein. Talking of queues, the main road around the gulf gets very busy - took us almost two hours to travel the 20 miles to St Tropez. However, we had a superb family holiday and have already strated to plan our return trip to the site next year. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed at this site for the last 3 years through Eurocamp. We love this particular part of the South of France as there is so much to do and see, not just sit on the beach and the local people are really friendly. This site is a little tricky to find if you are not familiar with the area but it is very well situated for all the amenities in the surrounding areas. Reception staff are very helpful. The pool area is fantastic, there is a large pool and 4 other small pools, so something for everyone. This year a new sunbathing area had been built which meant that there was plenty of sun beds to go round. The shop is very well stocked and prices are reasonable but the closing time is a bit too early. We ate in the restaurant a few times and the food was very nice - they also do take-away pizza's. The site is very well maintained and tidy. There is a free boat service to take you to the nearest beach which is great if you don't want to drive. This year we did have some issues in our caravan and surrounding area which the site seemed reluctant at first to get involved with and had not been rectified by the time we left. That said we would recommend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHJLNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Fantastic campsite, great pool and beaches nearby. Shop opening times a bit limited i.e. close at 6.30 and generally not a lot to do in the evenings. However, St Aygulf is well worth a visit or two, there is a fantastic market (can't remember which day(s). Overall, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEB631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and given all the details we needed. The plot was generous, well shaded and quiet all of which we requested due to young children. The pool area is basic but always kept clean. The main entertainer was excellent and got everyone involved no matter the nationality. The site is nice and flat and the kids loved cycling everywhere. The free boat ride to the beach is a great bonus and is a pleasant trip. We found the waitress in the bar area at night very unpleasant, but this was only a very minor thing and would not put us off returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived tired and exhausted after our drive straight from Calais and had trouble finding the site entrance. Once found a great holiday followed. The mobile Home we had was clean tidy and well equipped with the exception of Air Conditioning. The pool area and boat to the beach were a great welcome as we were able to park the car and relax. The surrounding area and slightly further afield were a delight to behold and we are looking forward to making a return trip in the near future. The only downside to our holiday was the Heart Attack I had during the last night of our stay, what timing. However I have nothing but praise for the staff at the site, they helped me get immediate emergency treatment and supported my partner through her extended stay at the site, until I was fit to travel back to the UK. Their help and support was invaluable, thank you all.

Room Tip: During hot weather air conditioning is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aygulf
3.0 mi away
Camping La Plage d'Argens
Camping La Plage d'Argens
#5 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Sandaya Riviera d’Azur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 23 in Saint-Raphael
522 reviews
5.4 mi away
Camping Lei Suves
Camping Lei Suves
#1 of 27 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens

Property: L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens
Address: 121 Chemin des Etangs | Fréjus, 83370 Saint-Aygulf, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Aygulf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Aygulf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fréjus - St Aygulf, on the French Riviera, between Cannes and St Tropez, on the shores of the Mediterranean sea, the 4 star Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens campsite welcomes you in the heart of a 11 hectares oasis of greenery, on the edge of the Argens river. At your disposal: 3 heated swimming pools, jacuzzis, restaurant, bar - disco, tennis, mini golf, multi-sport field and a free children's club. Discover our ranges of mobile homes, KLASSIC, up to 6 people, the new and very comfortable KOSY mobile homes, and our KABANE wooden chalets on stilts located on the banks of the river. Want more ? Enjoy our free river shuttle to reach the beach ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Etoile d`Argens Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing