We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Landstuhl
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staying at the air hotel Royal made my vacation become 5 star.
The rooms, the friendly staff, the delicious food, the cleanliness of the room and hotel all came together to make an excellent experience. I do not hesitate to recommend Air Hotel for your stay in Landstuhl.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the garden are delightful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank AnitaKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here a few times while I was on business in Germany. The hotel itself was great and the rooms were very comfortable. The owner was very helpful. He suggested a few local places for my wife to go hiking while I was at work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Loved this 40 room hotel. The owner was nice enough to not only let us check in early, but let us check out late as well, since we were still going to be in the area till early afternoon. What a nice surprise. We were anticipating the usual, small European size room since we did not opt for the suite. We actually had to inquire as to whether our room was the normal room or a suite because it was so large and comprised two rooms. Another surprise was that the hotel has washers and dryers for the guests to use.
The hotel is so close to restaurants and shops that we were able to walk around to everything. Our favorite hangout was Barbarossa bakery. Great pastries and coffee. My daughter loves a place called Sanders for breakfast. Dinner at Garibaldi's Italian restaurant was wonderful and only 100 meters from the hotel. A great family owned hidden gem is Andreas Stube for some great schnitzel.
We made day trips to Heidelberg, Trier, and Kaiserslautern. Next time we hope to venture further.
And, we will stay at Air Hotel Royal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street side. Occasionally people walk by speaking loudly late in the evening...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen53Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at this property for one month after moving to Germany for work. This family owned property has the best service ever! Breakfast is fresh and delicious. Spring for the newer, larger rooms. You won't regret it. Wifi connection is much better on that side. You can walk to a bus stop, a castle, and good restaurants from the hotel. I would definitely stay there when I return to visit. Such fond memories!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness, so NA instead of "terrible."
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbuglcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Easy to find off the E50 with lots of free parking. Clean, bright, very good breakfast, and owner makes one very welcome. No restaurant so no dinner, and no air-conditioning either, but closest restaurant (Italian) is only 100 metres away and several other restaurants in town. Recommend the restaurant at the castle, its cheap with fantastic views. Ramstein airbase is only 5 minutes drive away so the perfect hotel if visiting or working at the base. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CiscoTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I traveled on business and stayed at this property for a week. I absolutely enjoyed the stay. This is a very clean, bright, well-furnished, home-like feeling hotel. The breakfast was wonderful. The proprietor made me feel at home. He was very helpful and provided great recommendations for dinner. You can tell he has put a lot of effort to ensure his guests love his hotel. Its location is surrounded by shops and great restaurants and perfect for wondering around town. There was plenty of free parking in front of the hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aroadlesstaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My family of 12 visited Landstul and stayed here. The hotel is immaculate. The owner treated us like family. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is delicious and the service is top- notch. If you are ever in Landstul or a surrounding area, you need to stay here. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: The rooms look the same as the pictures...beautiful .
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellycrew23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landstuhl
0.2 mi away
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 6 in Landstuhl
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schloss Hotel Landstuhl
Schloss Hotel Landstuhl
#4 of 6 in Landstuhl
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
TDYHOMES Hotel Schattner
TDYHOMES Hotel Schattner
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Circle Inn
Hotel Circle Inn
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl

Address: Gartenstr. 9, 66849 Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Landstuhl
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Landstuhl
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landstuhl Air Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing