We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed the night”
Review of Nicolas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nicolas Villas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stayed the night”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We booked village panorama but apparantly it was overbooked so a coach load got sent to this place...was only here the night ... Location-middle oh nowhere on a hill
Breakfast...terrible-was literally bread, boiled eggs spicy sausage courgette and salty potatoes plus cereal .....flies were over everything ...very glad it was only one night ...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amyegg2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    39
    36
    62
See reviews for
90
83
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Never have i experienced anything like this ''holiday''. Please dont go here.
You are literally in the middle of nowere for one, their all inclusive basically is warm beer, flat drinks and vile wine. no pool snacks, pools dirty, the food in the 'restaurant' is absolutely disgusting and me and my partner have had food poisoning for most of the holiday as its not cooked its freezing cold and basically you complain and nothing gets done about it they just laugh at you and say they dont cater for the english. but there okay taking you money? ha!
my partner got electrocuted the first night i fell down the stairs as they were wet and we got dismissed saying there was no hospital!? joke! - oh and ye dont get wifi at all two computers which one wasn't working for most of the week.
the air conditioning is 7 euro per day which says free nothing is free. even the hairdryer they wanted 20 euro per day for use of it.
absolute joke this hotel is.
the rooms are okay i suppose but the sheets arent the cleanest and we havent had clean towels all week? fabulous!

there is however a 15 minute walk the most gorgeous restaurant called Georges. his food is amazing, expensive but it helped through the week.

again - dont go here dont waste your time or money or even health!

Room Tip: there is no tip the only tip is dont choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agia Pelagia hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

It's shocking !!!
There is no all inclusive
There is no bar drinks
Do not go there !!!
It's a dodgy hotel with dirty pool very far from anything like sea and resorts
Absolutely rip off for what it is
The standards are really low

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobikyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Is this all inclusive?! The worse I've ever experienced:
- terrible, obercooked food, poor choice, every day the same
- no wifi, air con €7/day,
-the pool bar does not exist to be honest. you'll find better, bigger selection of drinks in your own kitchen.
-There is none to complain to as the owner who is always around pretends to be just a local visitor - LIAR!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karol_Kochanowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

hotel had just been renovated, everything was spotless, rooms cleaned everyday, sheets cha nged and towels every other day. The staff are excellent, helpful and very friendly.and nothing was to much trouble for them when you asked for anything. Food was basic but plenty of it. The mini bus goes down several times a day who which is great. We are looking to book here again - and would you believe it you didnt have to get up early to put towels on beds whatever anybody went for a walk they never left towel on bed and there was a mixture of nationalities. we arrived after 11 pm and was greeted with a bottle of wine and a greek salad which was a great way to start our holiday very welcoming all staff.

Room Tip: we were on top floor overlooking pool next to end lift working at all times would want same room aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Nicolas Villas for the first 2 weeks in June 2014. The hotel is basic, almost austere, but has been recently painted and is spotlessly clean. The rooms are very basic, 2 hard single beds, and no drawers to put clothes in, just a wardrobe with 3 coathangers, so unable to unpack, we lived out of our suitcases. Sheets changed regularly, towels changed 3 times in 2 weeks, all linen clean but with old faded stains. The one blanket had a dirty mark (possibly chocolate?) but each room has tv, fridge and balcony. Air conditioning in rooms is a whopping 7euros per day! Dining room, again, very basic, air conditioning broken for the whole 2 weeks we were there so it was hot and stuffy. Coffee machine kept breaking down, cups and saucers chipped and sometimes dirty, food very basic, not very hot, and little variation. Table cloths not changed often enough, and sometimes just turned upside down when dirty, also frayed, torn and holey. But floors and serving surfaces very clean. The only bar is by the pool, with limited drinks and all-inclusive finishes at 10 pm, after which all drinks must be paid for, even coffee. The hotel is too far for us over sixties to walk to the nearest beach, although we managed it twice. The old and very tatty minibus ferries guests to and from the village and beach of Agia Pelagia three times a day, but only holds 10 people, so has to make several trips, and the many Russians staying in the hotel pushed to the front of the queue, leaving us oldies to wait in the hot sun. There is no hand rail on the stairs, and several power cuts meant the lift was out of use sometimes, worrying if you are unsteady on your feet. The staff are helpful, friendly and polite, and trying their hardest to give a good service in difficult circumstances. If you want a cheap, no frills holiday, that is what you will get at Nicolas Villas. But if you want a little more comfort and a bit of luxury, go elsewhere!

Room Tip: If you are older, or unsteady on your feet, ask for a ground floor room, as the stairs have no hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Sorry review late, stayed August 2012. Well they say you get waht you pay for, where do you get a refund, If it wasnt for the fantastic people i was with. Full of rude and very drunk trouble making russians, booked 2 rooms anly to be told all four had to share, so slow at the bar. The town is ok eat out if can at Nikkos best greek food i ever tasted. if there is no where esle to stay then go for it.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mr-markymarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
18.9 mi away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#16 of 36 in Kato Gouves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#74 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Porto Village
Porto Village
#85 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
23.0 mi away
Memory Boutique Hotel
Memory Boutique Hotel
#107 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
18.7 mi away
Despo
Despo
#17 of 36 in Kato Gouves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolas Villas

Property: Nicolas Villas
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicolas Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Agia Pelagia, 15 miles from Heraklio, Nicolas Villas is the ideal hotel for family holidays. With two great swimming pools, at a short distance from the beach this is one of the best hotels in the area. The well-equipped rooms together with the two bars and the friendly atmosphere guarantee a relaxing Cretan holiday. Contact our Web Marketing Expert, Kostas Papahatzis -“K0stasP”- for help, great discounts on reservations and more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nicolas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolas Villas Hotel Agia Pelagia
Nicolas Villas Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing