We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIVES UP TO ITS TA REPUTATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nymphes Luxury Apartments
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“LIVES UP TO ITS TA REPUTATION!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Pepe's wonderful apartments are exactly as mentioned in almost all of the Trip Advisor reviews . . . fabulous views, very upscale features (versus many others in Greece), quiet and yet close to Ag. Pelagia and the Heraklion airport and sites. Pepe, a retired civil engineer, did a super job in choosing the site and designing the property. Other than being hard to find and the rugged half mile road up the mountain, I grade it as near perfect. There is NO doubt that you need a car (or a fat pocketbook for taxis), unless you just plan to sit on your terrace or around the pool all the time. There is just not a logical way to walk anywhere. Pelagia is a shabby village of concrete buildings set upon a picture postcard cove. Killer views day and night. Nice beach and about 25 restaurants that are all very similar, although Mouragio stood out as the best, with El Greco second. The well-regarded Bazaar is now closed. And a new one opened when I was there and I was quite impressed with it, albeit pricey . . .Almera (sp?) at the north end of the beach.
All in all, this is a delightful and reasonably-priced place to stay. Nice cats. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views. Some larger than others. I would have been fine with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingpin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    27
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
43
71
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I stayed for 1 week, in October, at Nymphes, a gorgeous retreat high on a hill overlooking the sea and the town of Agia Pelagia....a magnificent vista! Our hostess, Pepy, was friendly, helpful and most accommodating. We arrived late one night, after missing the laneway leading straight up to the apartment, several times!! Pepy had a beer and wine ready for us to enjoy, once we found her. The apartment was clean and well appointed, with everything we needed to cook meals. The patio/balcony provided an excellent view of the property/pool/countryside and was our private oasis at the end of our busy days of sightseeing. A car is a must for this location. Lots of parking is provided. Internet is also included in the rental price. * A note to travellers to Greece: Be sure to bring with you all paperwork/receipts/emails etc. relating to deposits paid/payment arrangements/etc. The Greek people are honest, but not very efficient with their paperwork. There was no problem whatsoever at Nymphes, but I will add this note to all of my reviews of the 5 places where we stayed during our 5 1/2 week visit to Greece.>

Room Tip: From what we could gather, all rooms have the same magnificent view...our room was on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethAnn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oirschot, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Lying high on a hill, with an superb view over the coast, these apartments offer an excellent starting point for visiting Crete. The apartment are very clean, well equipped and have a spacious private terrace. The large swimmingpool is surrounded with comfortable deckchairs. Mrs. Pepy Chatzimarkaki is a very welcoming host and offers all the information you need to explore the island. Ask her anything about herbs and plants and she will provide you with even more information and if available a sample from her garden. Don't let you scare away by the small and bumpy road; even the smallest rental car can overcome this "obstacle" and the view is worth it. Lying on the hill the several stairs to the upper apartments may be a handicap for some people.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Great place to stay with an amazing view from the apartment. If you are looking for a place to kick back and relax and at the same time access to action at arm’s length, this is it. A car is a must. Pepe the landlady is extremely hospitable and will make sure your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinoNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I have stayed several times in this gorgeous hotel through Augoust and Semptember.It is a traditional ,relaxing place and Mrs Pepy is always willing to help you or answer your questions .I my self found it quite relaxing (there is a pool where you can swim or just have a drink as the dusk approaches ) but also if you find yourself in a more entairtaining mood you can always go down to the busy village of Agia Pelagia have a drink or enjoy a meal by the sea.Although you are going to need a car for this 4-minute drive.Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v_perantwnaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

It was very nice to be in an out of the way quite "PARADISE". Fabulous accomadations.
Wonderful pool and grounds and most importain for us, spottless clean. Can honestly say it was the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DemetriZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I stayed at Pepy's for a week with mu elderly parents and my 2 year old son 'Gus' . Needless to say there was quite a span of ages but we were ALL very happy at Nymphes. We had no car, so Pepy took us into Heraklion one day to do sgopping and myself and Gus shared a lovely meal with Pepy and family. The views are astonishing and this is one of the most tranquil places I have stayed. Thanks Pepy for your great hospitality.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.4 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.6 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#8 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nymphes Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nymphes Luxury Apartments

Property: Nymphes Luxury Apartments
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#8 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nymphes Luxury Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 5000m2 area of natural beauty, 20km. from Heraklion, upon the hill, lies the complex of 10 luxury family apartments, all facing the Sea, with swimming pool, Internet and Wi-Fi free, AC, fully equipped kitchen, bathrobes, slippers, swimming pool towels, satellite TV, sport channels, direct dial phone, safe deposit box. Fresh fruits and a bottle of Cretan wine, bottled water, bath supplies and flowers upon arrival, CD and DVD, PC, FAX, printer upon request free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nymphes Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Hotel Agia Pelagia
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Agia Pelagia
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing