We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
535
378
224
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
378
224
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel steep hill all inclusive drinks pool bar annex building local beer greek night executive room ice cream pizza sandwiches great holiday bar staff local beach sea view all inclusive package evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed every single moments in this hôtel. Very good staff, food, pool.. We were in the part of the hôtel which is a little further, very calm with our own pool and bar. That was the best part of the hotel we could have been in!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korinna A, Manager at Blue Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Lucas C,

Thank you for being our guest at Blue Bay Resort hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a perfect stay.

It’s great to read your comments about our well-appointed rooms, food, staff, pool.... and the very calm location arranged.

We enjoyed hosting you and hope to welcome you again whenever you are back to Crete.

Yours faithfully,

Korinna Alexandri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Make this Hotel 5*****. Loved my Holiday.Thank you Blue Bay and the Very friendly staff.
The Only down side was the walk to the Beach. Mini Bus on call to drive you for free so cant complain. Looking forward to my next Holiday at the Blue Bay. .
Ian & lisa

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ianody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korinna A, Manager at Blue Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Ian & Lisa,

Thank you for your beautiful review and for referring to the holiday spent as the “Best Holiday in year’s”.
We feel proud to learn that you made it a 5***** hotel.

Thank you also for characterizing our services as faultless.
This is made possible by our friendly and dedicated team members who serve with passion.

We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Korinna Alexandri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We are just about to leave this amazing hotel and are sad to be going!

Staff- all staff in this hotel are amazing! The housekeeping and cleaning staff keep this hotel spotless! Clean bedding and towels in our room every day and they clean the public toilet constantly. Dimitrios and Thomas In the main bar are fantastic and made our holiday.

Pool - always sun beds and no need to reserve although lots of people did

Food - always plenty to choose from and of a really good standard for all inc and the staff are great, some times just a little too fast cleaning your plate away!

Our only negative is the all inclusive drinks! We did know exactly what our choices were before we booked and thought it would be ok, we would find something we liked, but unfortunately this wasn’t the case and we ended up paying every night for branded drinks but we budgeted for that anyway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kwaddingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korinna A, Manager at Blue Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear valued guest,
“Kalimera” – Good Morning from Blue Bay Resort Hotel!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Blue Bay Resort hotel for your holidays and thank you as well for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

We were very delighted to read your comment about our hotel.
At the Blue Bay Resort hotel our team works with the objective of providing the best experience for our guests.
For this reason opinions such as yours give us a really great satisfaction.
On the other hand, rest assured that also your constructive comments are well appreciated and will be taken to board.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Yours faithfully,

Korinna Alexandri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

great hotel, wonderful staff, food very good, always something to choose from each night, location was fine for us but very hilly in surrounding areas, pools very popular with families, very safe as Kostas was always around, 10 out of 10 for the bar staff and reception staff, would definitely recommend this hotel. would definitely go again

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main hotel. wonderful sea views and early morning sunrises to die for
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korinna A, Manager at Blue Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear valued Guest,
“Kalimera” – Good Morning from Blue Bay Resort Hotel!

Many thanks for choosing Blue Bay Resort hotel and taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We highly appreciate your kind words and will share them with our team as they deserve to hear the positive feedback.

Thank you for recommending Blue Bay Resort hotel.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Korinna Alexandri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent from start to finish if you have mobility issues room 230 is all you would need. Imacaulatly clean and modern would go their again with out hesitation. We stayed bed and breakfast and it was excellent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank In2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korinna A, Manager at Blue Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent holiday expressions here with us on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to offer distinguished service and genuine, traditional hospitalitiy whenver you return to Crete.

Yours faithfully,


Korinna Alexandri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews