We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dioskouroi
Nearby Hotels
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nymphes Luxury Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pela Mare Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Side Resort & Spa(Agia Pelagia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Irida Apartments(Agia Pelagia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
4
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Close to the beach where it is lovely to relax and enjoy the weather and sea, also the tavernas by the beach have wonderful staff who serve lovely fresh fish and great food. If you don't want to go to the beach you can stay at the hotel where it is just as relaxing if not more, there are sun beds around the pool where you can catch a tan and relax, if you require a drink there is a bar by the pool, and certain foods (when asked). The rooms are a good size and with the air conditioning with the room you can sleep perfect at night. As previously said on here the TV wasn't great but why watch the TV when you're in crete?! Enjoyed my time here with my family and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

A lovely property but not for people with walking problems. Wheelchairs a definate no no.It is situated in a quiet position and as others have said a lovely friendly family runs it. We were there early October and resturants along sea front were still open.Steps were very steep to every cafe but the food was good wherever we ate.Bus service was practically non existant but it was late in the year. We were in room five downstairs. This would be ideal in the summer months as it has a front entrance and a back door with patio. Sun in the morning but cool in the evening.Fruit trees growing all around and Georges mum kept us going with lemons for our drinks.The resort itself is a bit run down but kept very clean. I must make a mention about the people and especially the children.So well mannered and friendly. Car hire is a must if you want to explore but we were just there to relax . George is hoping to put in a new entrance at the side next year which would give better access for wheelchairs.P.S Air con is not free and the T.V did'nt work but who watches t.v on holiday?

Room Tip: Room 5 is cool and lighter than the rest
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler6555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Sitting by the pool 40degs nice gentle breeze. Owner George offered to pick us up from airport! Very friendly. 4min stroll to beach. Restaurants all overlooking beach. Lovely spot. Cleaner really friendly, cleans every day. Not to busy. Also sunbeds on top of flat roof. Great view.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam77764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

have returned to this hotel every year and enjoy the hospitality and friendly welcome from george and his mother.

Location is very good with gentle walk to the beach and tavernas.

The apartments offer much more space than most and the price includes aircon, safe and tv. The swimming pool is large for the number of apartments.

Agia is a good base for visiting most of crete by car with the main road a ten minute drive up the hill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank guis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2007

This hotel is in a convenient location to the small Agia Pelagia beach (300m). The apartments are clean and, one aspect that is always important to me, the beds are comfortable and the sheets of good quality.

The hotel is owned by a local cretan family. Because they have just had another child, we didn't see as much of George as I got the impression we would otherwise have had!

We arranged an airport transfer and George himself met us at the airport and drove us the 20km to the apartments. He explained that the local ATM was sometimes not available and promptly lent us 100 euros to make sure that weren't stuck. Indeed the ATM was only refilled after the weekend and thus without George's help, we would have had to rely on cards only that weekend. No so good if you only want a couple of coffees!

The apartment had a full size fridge, two cooking rings, kettle and sufficient cutlery, crockery and pans. We generally made our own breakfast of local eggs, ham, cheese and bread, with fabulous greek yoghurt that my partner didn't want to think about the fat content of and we sat on the balcony to eat.

George's mother cleaned the apartment every day and although she had little English (and we had even less Greek) she made us feel very welcome.

There is a safe, air-con, fireplace and central heating (winter months), telephone and satellite TV and these are all included in the quoted price. I am sure that we have all come across some of these as extras..... The only thing I think they may charge extra for is the hydromassage pool (pah - fancy jacuzzi to you and I!).

The only down point was that the shower was a little weak. However, it certainly didn't detract from our stay, so much so that we are planning to return in October.

The hotel is open throughout the year and to attract visitors in the winter season, George offers Greek lessons, walking, caving and mountaineering trips.

I am sorry if this sounds a bit like an advert - but the people in Agia Pelagia were really a cut above other areas of Greece and the Med I have visited and if you want a relaxing break at a friendly, good value hotel, decent 'local' restaurants and bars in the vicinity - most situate on the beach front (Mouragia restaurant recommended - ask for Stela), a clean beach - then try Agia Pelagia. It doesn't have lots of screaming clubs and fast food joints - and even the few it has are pretty low key. Do consider renting a car though if you want to see the sites - the local public transport leaves a lot to be desired!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Arachnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews