We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auhthentic and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Auhthentic and beautiful”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My partner and I recently stayed here and were not disappointed. We arrived to a warm greeting after a long flight and was shown to our clean comfortable room. Yiannis cooks the most amazing fresh, tasty food. We ate here alot and were never bored as there is lots of choice. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, we loved sitting outside with a hot cup of coffee and waking up in the sunshine. It was quiet and relaxed chilling out by the pool and we liked being away from the hustle and bustle. We really loved Agnes, she made our holiday as she is warm, kind and attentive. If we come back to Cete we will be staying at Spiros Soula.


My only criticism is that the beds were a little to hard for my liking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoif777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    34
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warszawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The most beautiful summer time we ever spent...total chillout, great atmosphere. Far away from the mass of tourist. Pure relax. Good food. Clean rooms & good standard. Nice and family atmosphere. If you are looking for place to relax if you really want to have a rest and on the other hand use time in efficient way to visit the island...this place is for you. The location is far away from city noise. It is 30 min by foot from two beaches Ligaria and Agia Pelagia. The Owners can lift you by car for free to Made beach. Food at restaurant is good. The owners have shop close to the hotel. travelling around the island is most amazing thing. Go to famous Balos or Chania but also see Preveli beach or Archanas or Lasithi & Psychro cave or Kourna Lake, Knossos, go and taste Crete !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxa x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from a great chill out holiday. What we wanted was good walking, good views, excellent food, clean, tidy room, well looked after grounds with a pool.
This hotel ticked all the boxes. You'll probably choose this hotel if you need to chill out but are not afraid of hill walks and enjoy the challenge - or you like to hire a car (40 euro daily) and go exploring to the many historical places locally. For us, this holiday was a total chill out with some exercise. We loved the relaxing atmosphere of the pool with a couple of trips to the beaches. Food at the hotel was delicious with lots of choice on the menu and really well prepared by Jiannis and Soula. Giorgos really does a good front of house job looking after everyone so well. On the whole a really good holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlewanderer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
252 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very old rooms needing urgent need of renovation (even the bed covers are from the 70's).

Staff very friendly and try their best (breakfast is good also), but still staying in an environment like this can ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for four nights and were happy to find the hotel in a quiet and beautiful environment. It is away from the busy city center, but nonetheless very easy to access using public transport. Bus stops are very close to the hotel and you also have different beaches in walking distance. But if you decide to spend a day at the pool, the hotel offers you everything you need, making it unnecessary to leave. Also there is a mini-market, providing a lot of different products.
The service at the hotel is really excellent! Very nice and friendly people who will gladly help you out with any directions or information you might need. You can enjoy the hospitality and the sociable atmosphere while enjoying an excellent meal that is prepared with the greatest care and served to you in copious amounts.
The rooms are very clean and have their own balcony with a wonderful view of the sea. If you are looking for a relaxing stay in Crete and a location that allows you to travel in many different directions, this is most certainly a place to consider!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyne1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path a bit. I recommend renting a car so you can get around. If you want peaceful and relaxing, this is your place! Immediately after booking this hotel I received a confirmation email offering help booking a cab/rental car from the airport and directions to the hotel. I received another email from them on the day of arrival to let me know they were expecting my small group and couldn't wait to greet us. We were not disappointed. I have never received such warm and friendly hospitality at a hotel before. We arrived at nearly midnight and were greeted with a friendly smile, warm welcome, and shots of raki. Jiorgos indulged us with his father's homemade wine. The kitchen was long closed and we asked if there were food around. Jiorgos spoke with his brother and offered us Greek salads that were delicious. After more wine, we were helped to our room. This family knows how to do it right! The room was simple, but exactly what we needed. The view and atmosphere were incredible. My friends and I had plans to travel the island and stay in other locations. We missed Spiros-Soula so much that we went back for our final night. I would venture to say we had the most relaxing night/day of my life just hanging out by the pool eating, drinking, and being merry. The food is delish! My friends and I ordered a ton of items from the menu including tzatziki, fried zucchini, fried calamari, bbq gyro, seafood spaghetti, chicken risotto, veggie penne, fresh lemonade, mixed fruit juices. All was delish! The hospitality here cannot be beat. The price would be hard to beat as well! This family will bend over backwards to ensure you have a pleasurable stay. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel! I would love to stay there again if ever I have the opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hodges019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Spiros-Soula for our first 2 nights of our holiday in Crete. We arrived in the middle of the night and had no trouble finding the place with the directions given. We were glad to be out of the city and woke up to beautiful surroundings. We were given excellent suggestions for swimming and hiking ideas and the food was great. We could have spent more time here if we were not otherwise booked in other areas of Crete. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_A_Rowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
1.0 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.8 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments

Property: Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
Address: 49 Lygaria box, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spiros-Soula apartments offer everybody the opportunity to spend their holidays under the Cretan sun. We are located in Lygaria, only 18klm away from Heraklion City 20 from the airport. All of our rooms are full-furnished with a kitchenette, a fridge, a bathroom with a shower, and either a balcony or a terrace. Our hotel is appropriate for family vacations or big companies. You can enjoy your vacation under the Greek sun with the view of the Mediterranean sea. Our Restaurant,you can enjoy a Cretan breakfast around the swimming-pool and taste our Greek specialties for lunch and dinner. You will appreciate our food cooked in Cretan oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Soula Apartments Heraklion
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing