We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays in Crete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scala Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holidays in Crete”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Been to Crete this summer (again) and stayed for a week at Scala Hotel, Agia Pelagia.

Apart of an excellent location (50 meters from one of the most beautiful beach you have ever seen), the free WI-FI and easy place to park, hotel has big, nice and tidy and clean rooms. I Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling near by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari0s_Cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
22
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

So I won't fail to say that for the price, Hotel Scala (note, there are other reviews for this place under a different name but that is the same place, it's Scala Palace Hotel I believe) is a decent place to rest your head and a nice easy walking distance to the beach. In reality, you get what you pay for. At 55€ a night I am not going pitch a fit about the 4" thick mattresses and the "king" bed that is comprised of two twins side by side (but you still have to sleep on your side because there is a 4 inch divide with wooden slats to boot). I would, however be rather disappointed if I had paid €180, which is the price listed on the back of the door for the high season. The pool and hot tub were closed the entire time we were there and the front desk help was not precisely clamoring to be helpful. Like I said, it was a decent place to sleep but no great shakes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoosurnurse05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

A good value in the 50-60 € bracket. Well situated on the Hill with good view. We also stayed at the newbukilt annex near Hotel Belvedere by the main street. Nice

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musselmannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

These apartments are simply the best ! have stayed there 3 times and would recommend them to anyone, except those with walking difficulties. The receptionist Krystal is so helpful and friendly and will do anything for you. She works very hard !
The rooms are lovely and I always have a sea view room as the views over Agia Pelagia are quite spectacular ! You can see the whole of the bay and it is beautiful day and night.
The 2 bedroom apartments have 2 beds and a kitchen area in one room and twin beds and wardrobe in the front bedroom. The bathroom is very good, large and clean and the kitchen is adequate for snacks but not full cooking. There is a kettle though and a good fridge.
Both rooms are a good size and have air-conditioning and a tv and there is a large balcony with table and chairs and a small line for towels etc.
There is a small , clean pool which is bliss when you have walked up the 48 steps from the beach in the heat and need to cool off !!!!!
The beach is close by just down the hill and there is a nice small Supermarket ( Marinas ) very close by.
Breakfast is on request and is usually Continental and costs about 6euros. The small garden area around the apartments are pretty and well kept, with tables,chairs and sunloungers available and it's easy to park outside.
The tavernas are fantastic and there are many to choose from although I usually always go to Mouragio Taverna where Stella and Vassilis make you so welcome and the food is fantastic !!! All in all BLISS !!!!!! Saving up for next years stay at Scala already !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

This hotel i would recomend to family's with small children. And for people who want to enjoy the greek culture. The sea is perfect for small children And the hotel is located in the middle of the Island, For people who want to explore the Island the location is perfect.
The rooms are a little bit old fashioned. The receptionist Christel is very friendly and very hospitable. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlijn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicoutimi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We had a very good price by booking online at booking.com

The staff was very nice. We had a small suite for two couples. The room was great with a small balcony and a very nice view of the Halapelaya bay. Nice outdoor pool. Great time . Highly recommanding it.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chritouriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2008

We came to Scala hotel two adults and a baby for 4 nights and had a great holiday.
The hotel is very clean, quiet, and in a very good location, beeing in the center of crete and only 15 minuites drive from heraklion airport.
We stayed at a two rooms apartment with a nice view of the sea, a kitchen and a balcony.
But most importantly the hospitality was great, the owners are super nice and when we arrived the room was ready with the baby bad and a baby chair.

  • Liked — the location and hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.4 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
0.3 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
983 reviews
1.0 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#8 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scala Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scala Hotel Apartments

Property: Scala Hotel Apartments
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scala Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scala Hotel – Apartments: Official category A. The distance to the sandy beach and the village is 90 metres. It is 20 kms to Heraklio city and the international airport. Bus stop 100m. Facilities: Reception, bar, restaurant, swimming pool, hydro massage, children’s pool and free sun beds. Room facilities: Air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, balcony or veranda, bathroom, safe, kitchenette. Scala Hotel is a landmark in Greek hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scala Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala Hotel Apartments Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing