We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creta Sun Hotel Studios
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Our holiday plan for Crete was to rent a car and drive around to see as much of the island as possible and this hotel was a very good place for us to start our excursions and to rest afterwards.

+ great value for money
+ very spacious and clean rooms
+ extreemly friendly and welcoming owner
+ very good fresh orange juice for breakfast
+ the hotel building itself is rather nice and well-maintained
+ the place is quiet

- the bathroom in our room was very large, but shower was tiny (as a result, the shower curtain sticks to you during showering)
- the air-conditioning was a bit noisy, I had troubles falling asleep

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
25
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Table View
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Creta Sun Studios is family run. The welcome was very warm and friendly with a complimentary drink and snacks. The studio was large, airy and clean, with a wonderful balcony. The furnishings are basic but adequate. For self-catering, a kettle would be good, plus dish towel or dish cloth.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Farm_girlTableView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We were very satisfied with our accomodation at Creta sun. It was nice, clean, the owners were really amazing, very nice people, very welcoming and helpful. Cleaning was done every two days, sometimes daily, the towels were changed also. Roms are spacious enough and the bathroom worked fine. It is 10 minutes walk from the Agia Pelagia beach, but we preferred some other beaches, less crowded, and also we travelled a lot. On the beach there are many taverns serving amazing food at decent prices.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I booked this accommodation at short notice on the internet via this site.
I asked specifically for a room with a balcony as all the rooms do not have this,some just have a table and chair on an area outside the door to the studio. and was assured by the owners that this is what i should get. The rates were extremely reasonable and on arrival I was not dissappointed. The studio was extremely spacious and clean with a lovely big balcony covered in bourganvilea and a nice view.The bathroom is fairly small with just a shower but the water was always hot at all times of the day. The towels and sheets were changed every other day.
The studios have a small pool which whilst I was there was never used except by myself. It was cleaned everyday and there is a nice area surrounding it with ample sunloungers and chairs and tables There is a breakfast provided if you pay extra I didn't as the studios were very well equipt for preparing light meals

The studios have extremely efficient air/con and at no extra charge. There is the usual two ring electric hob a very large and cold fridge with freezing compt and a good selection of cutlery and cooking utensils however they should consider providing a kettle( especially for english guests who of course have to make a cup of tea!!) I had been travelling in crete and had my own travel kettle but most people would probably appreciate one.
There is a well stocked supermarket at about 50 meters from the studio and the beach and center of Ag pelagia is about a 10 minute walk away.
The bus to Heraklion stops very close to the studios and goes about 4 times a day although the service is a bit erratic sometimes the bus is early and sometimes very late.
The beach is sandy although narow unfortunately the lovely peninsular is taked by the Capsis elite resort and it is "well guarded" however I walked blatently in and the grounds make a lovely walk.

To some up If you want to spend some time in Agia Pelagia I would certainly recomend you stay at the Creta Sun hotel studios. The owner and his wife were extremely helpful and will go out of there way to ensure you have an enjoyable visit I even got a present on my departure.
.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieReadingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.4 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
0.6 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andys Plaza
Andys Plaza
#24 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellevue Village
Bellevue Village
#12 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Sun Hotel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Sun Hotel Studios

Property: Creta Sun Hotel Studios
Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou & Agias Pelagias Sts, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creta Sun Hotel Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Creta Sun Hotel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Sun Hotel Studios Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing