We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellevue Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue Village
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

If your looking for a 5 star resort with all the trimmings, then don't stay here. But if like me your looking for simple Greek hospitality in an amazing location with the most amazing views then this is for you. The apartments are basic but clean and very spacious, clean linen was provided every other day and there was piping hot water morning and night. The veranda wrapped itself right round the apartment so i was never without a spot in the sun, and i had the most wonderful sea views.
The owners and their son were a complete delight always happy to advise me on places to go and makingy stay that extra bit special. There is a small restaurant and bar at the hotel and the breakfast is excellent, fresh rolls, preserves, ham, cheese, Greek yogurt with fruit and honey all rounded off with a lovely cup of fresh coffee.
I had a the most delicious home cooked Mousakka one evening which was was washed down with a nice glass of wine.
Your own transport is a necessity at this hotel due to It's location, it stands on a hill above the main resort and the track from the main road leading to the hotel is quite a distance. I chose to hire a scooter as I was on my own which was perfect, however the hotel can arrange hire cars for you which is very convenient. The hotel has the most wonderful pool which is large and has the fantastic views and is cleaned every day. When I was there in September I had the pool to myself every afternoon, unlike many resorts where I've been fighting to get a sunlounger! From the pool there are steps leading to the road which takes you to one of the several beaches, it is steep but worth the effort. The main resort Is a 5 min drive away and has all the bars, shops, taverns and amenities you could wish for.
If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday away from the hassle and bussle of the main resort then Villa Belle Vue is perfect, I found I was able to completely unwind and relax in warm friendly surroundings, so much so I have booked 2 holidays there next year, I've found my little piece of heaven and I'm sticking to it!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fipps42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
290 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Villa Bellevue can be reached via a very steep little road. The view is fantastic, but the (walk) way to the beach is tricky and you'll be tired. 1000 m climbing by foot or again the steep little road by car. The appartments are rather big, but a bit outdated. So is the swimming pool.
Friendly staff, but the whole situation is not what we expected from the reviews.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We arrived at Villa Bellevue rather late in the evening and were warmly welcomed.
We enquired as to dining options (in the area) and were informed that our options we virtually nil.
We expected to retire on stale biscuits (from the bottom of our backpacks) and water - well there might have been a bottle of something else stashed away. What we did get, though, was a generous serving of sandwiches, fresh fruit and an apology as to that was all they had at the moment. Priceless.
As previous posters have mentioned, if you don't have a motor vehicle, you may find yourself somewhat stranded. We would of struggled, considering the time we arrived. It's a fair hike, down, to Agia Pelagia and if your fortunate enough to visit Zorbas Restaurant, on the waterfront and expeience the hospitality, it's even a more challenging hike up.
All in all, a wonderful stay and wonderful old fashion hospitality.
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_m2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

We took a shortbreak to Crete in November.We were lucky with the weather and also the tourist season was justfinishing,so we enjoyed it better and it was much quieter as most of the tourists had left.We stayed at viila Bellevue ,because the price was reasonable and the reviews in trip advisor were ok ,not perfect, but for the place we were looking for and the price Bellevue was an ideal place in the centre ofCrete and suitable for us to explore the island- west-east-north and southand that helped us, not to have to drive around so many hours.Bellevue is a simple small hotel, almost all the rooms have a sea view,they are simply decorated but big enough room to move around and also the bathrooms are big.The complex is built in an area with a lot of olive trees, each buildinghas two or four rooms.The family that owns Bellevue are very friendly and helpful.The time we visit the island of Crete the family was collecting the olives from the olive trees. The complex has about 100 olive trees around, it was very interesting to watch the way they collected the olives.After they collected the olives they took them to the olive refinery in themountains near Aclada village(3 KM from Bellevue) The owner of Bellevue George invited us to go with him. That was one great experience to watch the production of olive oil.The owner of the refinary let us to take somephotos(I wiil hang up some in trip advisor).We visited a lot of places in Crete, it is a fantastic destination for all types of holiday makers and also it is a place you can visit all the year around.If we visit again Crete for sure we will stay in Bellevue,it is in the centre of Crete and the price is super for its category , In short:clean,simple,good prices,super view,and friendly, and in the centre ofCreteWhen we left the owner gave us a liter of olive oil from their newproduction and a bottle of raki.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cretan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

After spending 2 weeks on the island Villa Bellevue at Agia Pelagia turned out to be one of the best accommodations that we had during our whole trip.
Searching desperately for a hotel on the very last day of our journey we found Villa Bellevue by accident. It isn't easy to get there because it is located upon the hill. However the signposts of the hotel guides you easily to the right place.
Our impression:
- nice family and staff
- great swimmingpool
- nice view over the bay
- delicious dinner and taverna
- good cost-performance ratio
- big rooms
Just one wish for the future: Switch the old and noisy fridge...! :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmySta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

We came from Santorini on evening ferry hoping to spend comfortable evening leading to relaxed morning in Agia Pelagia. Hotel advertises itself as a nice view point on the bay, but we were given the poor room in the backyard with no view at all instead. Inside everything looked and smelled old, the fridge was noisy, the balcony doors squeaked. We left first thing in the morning never to return. The owner told us "just for one night..." and charged our credit card before we had a chance to tell him if we prefer to pay cash. Some people take care about guests doesn't matter how many nights they are staying.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaMoscowRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have returned from our holiday in Aghia pelagia and we had a wonderful ,relaxing holiday at bellevue and was so shocked by the negative reports that this man wrote about bellevue .
We stayed in Bellevue the same time as this man and recollect him and his girlfriend. He seemed a very confused person and it was obvious a very aged man who was trying to impress in many ways without success his very younger pretty companion . We asked ourselves -why he hadn't splashed out and taken her to a 5 star hotel ??
Most hoteliers have a cancellation policy [ especially during the high season ] and he should have coughed up and moved to a flashier, busier resort and kept
quiet and not take his 'revenge' out on what we considered very hospitable hoteliers and a pleasant environment
Also , around bellevue there is no' forest .and no 'wild animals' lurking around ready to' attack'>Only a few cypressa and olive trees - What a laugh !!
Next time we suggest him to read the description of the place and just don't look at the price which is very reasonable and - what -we found VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .FOR NEXT YEAR WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED IN BELLEVUE

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brem1187399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.3 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#8 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Village

Property: Bellevue Village
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71110, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Village 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue village is a family-run, beautiful 3 star hotel & apartment and suits and bungalow complex . Situated 17 kilometers west of Heraklion in an enviable and unique situation overlooking the small picturesque bay of Ligaria and the tourist resort and fishing village of Aghia Pelagia. It is built in a quiet and hospitable environment of natural beauty, with spectacular views to the sea and of the mountains. Only 1200 meters from the centre of Aghia Pelagia and 800 meters from Ligaria Beach . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apts Bellevue
Bellevue Village Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing