We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Glaros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Glaros
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. Anastasia and her sister run a beautiful hotel. The hotel is modern in design and appearance.The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Agia Galini. Hope to return next year

Room Tip: Steep stairs to the higher floors. Good views over the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 198Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    38
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
114
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only drawback of this hotel is that we stayed only 1 night :) The owner is very nice, the rooms are as clean as they could be and the breakfast is made of local products. We had a good night sleep. Excellent value for money, we would stay again there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morf3us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel Glaros is a beautiful hotel, well kept, professionally managed (but still with a very personal touch) and it has the best breakfast buffet we ever experienced in Crete over the last years. The standard room we had was on the fifth floor, overseeing Agia Galini and the seaside. The rooms are of a clear design and always perfectly clean. We can only recommend the hotel Glaros and we definately would always come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerksken, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Glaros hotel is such a nice place to stay ! As from the moment you check in, you feel the very warm hospitality of Anastasia and the other people working there. Very cosy rooms, cleaned every day, nice furniture, big terraces. Small swimming pool and pool area where you can relax all day. Breakfast (inside and outside) with house made goodies. Staying in Glaros has become a tradition.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We bartered hard at the end of the season and managed to get a room for 35 Euros with breakfast for two. A bargain
Excellent clean rooms, excellent breakfast, lovely pool.
Lovely staff.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller00000North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have spend one night stay over there end place was really nice. Every thing was nice and new (recently renovated). Even that the season was nearlly finished the place was great. We were two couples and we both had two rooms overlooking the pool. There were only some small negatives about the room that the owners have to have a look. All four of us found the pillows a bit uncomfortable to sleep with so i dont think that one or two pillows extra will add up to the cost. In both rooms the fridge was a bit noisy so we had to unplagg it. For last but not least is the price 40€ without breakfast we all thought it was a bit two much for this time of the season!!! At any other time of the season we were willing to pay even more...
Anyway we would all of us definatelly recommend Glaros Hotel for your stay in Agia Galini !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in September and wish it could have been longer. We were offered an alternate room on arrival, which was bigger but up more steps, but it was well worth it. The rooms were cleaned every day, and whilst basic, very comfortable and spacious. The pool was just perfect with a 4 year old as she had her own shallow section, and whilst the pool area is not large, it was perfectly serviceable. We loved Agia Galini, there is a "shabby chic" to the town and walking through the alleyways at night with their many al fresco restaurants was great. The beach may not be perfect, but with a small child it was ideal as there was no road, rather restaurants and a boardwalk running along behind the beach. We visited Matala beach and Phaistos during out stayed and these were great outings. Overall loved it, and would return to Glaros in an instant.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have a better view of course, but more stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FroggyAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Galini hotels
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Greco
Palazzo Greco
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agia Galini
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Petra
Hotel Petra
#17 of 25 in Agia Galini
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 25 in Agia Galini
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gioma
Hotel Gioma
#7 of 25 in Agia Galini
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaros

Property: Hotel Glaros
Address: 300 meters from the sea, Agia Galini, Crete 740 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glaros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glaros Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing