We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Petra(Agia Galini)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Greco(Agia Galini)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria(Agia Galini)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaros(Agia Galini)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenikos Resort(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Hotel(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fevro(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
72
18
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
18
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninglovely ownerspiesthe ownerbeautiful viewsmall hoteljasmineasiminadimitribalconybreakfastfridgeluggageseafacilities
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

it was ok.. the hotel owners are indeed really helpful and nice but the room was a bit of a disappointment .the bathroom really small and the toilet not clean.no soap,and an unpleasant smell.breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Although this is not a high end luxurious hotel, the hospitality is the ultimate luxury.
Been going to Agia Galini since 1985 and have found Hotel Idi to be my home away from home (with better weather). I can't say enough good things about the hotel, which continues to get better each year, and the transcendent hospitality shared by the owners Jasmine and Demetri. They are the embodiment of the best of Greek hospitality. And, they are enthusiastic being hospitable. They moved all our belongings when we moved to a different room, shared recipes (cheese and crepe), provided wonderful breakfasts, and even got us a good deal on a taxi to the airport.
Five times I have stayed at Hotel Idi. I cannot think of considering another hotel in Agia Galini. My girlfriend would agree, and it was her first time there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top facing the sea are the most romantic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This place is nothing out of the ordinary, but you get good value for your money. Clean, friendly, good internet connection, nice breakfast and basic rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Hotel Idi again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great Hospitality and location and a clean and spacious room with balcony and a great view. Here you feel part of the family immediately! Beach, waterfront and restaurants are all on walking distance and although there are a few steps to take to go down to the restaurants, for us this was not to much of problem even with our 2 year old child. Lovely, helpful couple that run a great show!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hetty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Thank heavens it was clean. After climing lots of stairs with tons of luggage, our family room for 4 was spacious but looked out onto the back road. The door to the room had dropped and considerable effort had to be made to push it open. Our 2 shower rooms were dark and very small with a shower that dribbled water very slowly so hair washing was tricky! Breakfast was an interesting experience with the worst orange drink ever but they tried hard & were friendly! Agia Galini though made up for any inconvenience as it is a marvellous place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews