We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
76
19
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning lovely owners great view pies the owner small hotel asimina jasmine dimitri balcony breakfast sea luggage fridge facilities village
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This a true Greek great find.

So clean, with a lovely breakfast of fruit, bread, and a local omelette or pie or pancake.

All the family are very friendly and helpful. The rooms so clean. And unlike many Greek buildings, all areas of the hotel are beautifully kept and maintained.

The hotel is located just above the Main Streets, a little climb up but worth it with car parking in front the hotel, or street.

Its soooo not a sterile corporate hotel, it's great!

We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2guystravelfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Well recommended. The owners gave our stay a personal touch with flowers on the balcony. An exceptional clean hotel close to the beach. If you like basic accommodation with great views and with a personal touch, a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part or our holiday. It is very beautiful. Therebisba wonderful garden at the front, the communal area is very comfortable and the room was very well presented with a large balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJMills1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

it was ok.. the hotel owners are indeed really helpful and nice but the room was a bit of a disappointment .the bathroom really small and the toilet not clean.no soap,and an unpleasant smell.breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Although this is not a high end luxurious hotel, the hospitality is the ultimate luxury.
Been going to Agia Galini since 1985 and have found Hotel Idi to be my home away from home (with better weather). I can't say enough good things about the hotel, which continues to get better each year, and the transcendent hospitality shared by the owners Jasmine and Demetri. They are the embodiment of the best of Greek hospitality. And, they are enthusiastic being hospitable. They moved all our belongings when we moved to a different room, shared recipes (cheese and crepe), provided wonderful breakfasts, and even got us a good deal on a taxi to the airport.
Five times I have stayed at Hotel Idi. I cannot think of considering another hotel in Agia Galini. My girlfriend would agree, and it was her first time there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top facing the sea are the most romantic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews